Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Lost Hours By Alex Walters

Lost Hours by Alex Walters

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.79
6 in stock

Lost Hours Summary

Lost Hours: A totally gripping and unputdownable crime thriller by Alex Walters

A vicious murder is committed, but who has blood on their hands?

On a hot summer's afternoon, Michelle Wentworth enjoys a rare few hours of relaxation. Sunning herself by her pool, she sends her lazy teenage son to fetch her a drink. But instead of a refreshment, Michelle is given a nasty shock when shortly after her child's bludgeoned body is discovered on the doorstep.

DI Annie Delamere attends the scene, joined by DS Zoe Everett. There is nothing to suggest a motive or perpetrator. They dig into Michelle's life and come to suspect she may have been the target. Her ruthless pursuit of profit has won her few friends, and relying on her lawyer's questionable advice could mean she's in over her head.

When another battered body is found, Annie realises that every clue leads back to a dispute at Michelle's business. But with so many people with reason to seek revenge, will Annie and her team look in the right places - or will it be too late?

A tense and gripping crime thriller that will keep you guessing until the very last page! Perfect for fans of Stephen Booth and Ann Cleeves.

Praise for Alex Walters

'A talent to be reckoned with' Daily Mail

'Accomplished storytelling and perfectly meshed plot strands combine in this intriguing new series from Alex Walters' Margaret Kirk, author of Shadow Man


About Alex Walters

Alex Walters has worked in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking and provided consultancy for the criminal justice sector. He is the author of fifteen previous novels including the DI Alec McKay series set around the Black Isle in the Scottish Highlands where Alex lives and runs the Solus Or Writing Retreat with his wife, occasional sons and frequent cats.

Additional information

GOR011065340
9781800320437
1800320434
Lost Hours: A totally gripping and unputdownable crime thriller by Alex Walters
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
2020-11-02
320
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Lost Hours