Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Blooding of the Guns By Alexander Fullerton

The Blooding of the Guns by Alexander Fullerton

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£2.99
9 in stock

The Blooding of the Guns Summary

The Blooding of the Guns by Alexander Fullerton

A young sailor with the weight of the world on his shoulders, a brother in the line of fire, and the greatest naval battle of all time...

Jutland, 1916: In the icy waters of the North Sea, the Royal Navy awaits the challenge of the Kaiser's High Sea Fleet.

Sub-lieutenant Nick Everard could never have imagined the terror he would face as his destroyer races to launch its torpedoes into the blazing guns of a horizon obscured by dreadnoughts.

But when the steering-gear on HMS Warspite jams, it is up to Nick, along with his brother, Hugh, to save thousands of lives.

Dramatic, action-packed and brimming with suspense, The Blooding of the Guns launches the epic career of Nicholas Everard, and is perfect for fans of C. S. Forrester, Max Hennessy and Alan Evans.

Praise for Alexander Fullerton

'The most meticulously researched war novels that I have ever read' Len Deighton

'His action passages are superb and he never puts a period foot wrong' Observer

'The research is unimpeachable and the scent of battle quite overwhelming' Sunday Times

About Alexander Fullerton

Alexander Fullerton was a bestselling author of British naval fiction, whose writing career spanned over fifty years. He served with distinction as gunnery and torpedo officer of HM Submarine Seadog during World War Two. He was a fluent Russian speaker, and after the war served in Germany as the Royal Navy liaison with the Red Army. His first novel, Surface!, was written on the backs of old cargo manifests. It sold over 500,000 copies and needed five reprints in six weeks. Fullerton is perhaps best known though for his nine-volume Nicholas Everard series, which was translated into many languages, winning him fans all round the world. His fiftieth novel, Submariner, was published in 2008, the year of his death.

Additional information

GOR010053962
9781788634083
178863408X
The Blooding of the Guns by Alexander Fullerton
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
2019-05-09
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Blooding of the Guns