Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Solitaire By Alice Oseman

Solitaire by Alice Oseman

New RRP £7.99
Condition - Like New
£5.79
Only 1 left

Summary

In case you're wondering, this is not a love story.

"The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age" The Times

Solitaire Summary

Solitaire by Alice Oseman

In case you're wondering, this is not a love story.

"The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age" The Times

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.

Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden.

I don't know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden.
I really don't.

This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

Solitaire Reviews

"The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age" The Times

"The most honest and authentic account of modern teenage life that you'll read this year... outstanding contemporary fiction with appeal to fans of John Green." The Bookseller

'A very authentic, teenage voice' - Sunday Times

"Full of wit, cynicism, sarcasm and humour. This book is relatable yet original at the same time." Goodreads review

About Alice Oseman

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent, England. She completed a degree in English at Durham University in 2016 and is currently a full-time writer and illustrator. Alice can usually be found staring aimlessly at computer screens, questioning the meaninglessness of existence, or doing anything and everything to avoid getting an office job. Alice's first book, SOLITAIRE, was published when she was nineteen.

Additional information

GOR010117611
9780007559220
0007559224
Solitaire by Alice Oseman
Used - Like New
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2014-07-21
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Solitaire