Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum! By Andy Stanton

You're a Bad Man Mr Gum! by Andy Stanton

New RRP £6.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.79
<20 in stock

Summary

Mr Gum is a complete horror who hates children, animals, fun and corn on the cob. And an angry fairy who lives in his bathtub. And Jake the dog, and a little girl called Polly and an evil, stinky butcher all covered in guts.

You're a Bad Man Mr Gum! Summary

You're a Bad Man Mr Gum! by Andy Stanton

You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum was selected as a Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 title. Shabba me whiskers! It's that bestselling and award-winning first ever Mr Gum book by Andy Stanton. The Mr Gum books are only the craziest, funniest most best books for children in the whole wide world. Good evening. Mr Gum is a complete horror who hates children, animals, fun and corn on the cob. This book's all about him. And an angry fairy who lives in his bathtub. And Jake the dog, and a little girl called Polly and an evil, stinky butcher all covered in guts. And there's heroes and sweets and adventures and EVERYTHING. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams. Have you collected all the well brilliant Mr Gum series? You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum Mr Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire Mr Gum and the Goblins Mr Gum and the Power Crystals Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear What's for Dinner, Mr Gum? Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree Mr Gum and the Secret Hideout Praise for Mr Gum: `Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant!' - Jeremy Strong `Worryingly splendid' - Guardian NOT FOR BORERS! Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape. Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which are published in 34 countries worldwide in over 30 languages. The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards.

You're a Bad Man Mr Gum! Reviews

'My kids are reading the Mr Gum books. SO GREAT' - Lauren Laverne, BBC Radio 6 DJ, TV presenter, author and comedienne 'Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant! Andy Stanton is far too clever and funny and should be locked away in a very dark place that nobody can find' - Jeremy Strong, bestselling author of The-Hundred-A-Mile-An-Hour Dog 'They're properly funny, those books' - India Knight, bestselling author of My Life on a Plate 'Funny? You bet' - Guardian 'Andy Stanton accumulates silliness and jokes in an irresitible, laughter-inducing romp' - Sunday Times 'Raucous, revoltingly rambunctious and nose-snortingly funny' - Daily Mail 'It provoked long and painful belly laughs from my daughter who is eight' - Daily Telegraph 'As always, Stanton has a ball with dialogue, detail and devilish plot twists' - Scotsman 'They are fantastic...they are brilliant books for adults to read as well... I fully recommend them' - Zoe Ball live on BBC Radio 2 'A riotous read' - Sunday Express * REVIEWS FOR THE VILLIAINOUSLY FUNNY MR GUM *

About Andy Stanton

Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape. Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which are published in 34 countries worldwide in over 30 languages. The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards. Featuring a cast of weird and wonderful characters, the brilliantly anarchic Mr Gum adventures have become must-reads for children everywhere. Well, probably not in space - but everywhere else. In 2016, You're A Bad Man, Mr Gum! celebrates its 10th anniversary and will be published as an Egmont Modern Classic. Andy Stanton lives in North London. He has many interests, but best of all he likes books, comedy and music (even jazz). His favourite expression is `good evening' and his favourite word is `captain'. So now you know

Additional information

GOR006282560
9781405274920
1405274921
You're a Bad Man Mr Gum! by Andy Stanton
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Egmont UK Ltd
2014-07-03
192
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - You're a Bad Man Mr Gum!