WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Murder Among Us (Mitchell & Markby 4): A cosy English country crime novel of deadly disputes (A Mitchell & Markby Mystery) By Ann Granger

Murder Among Us (Mitchell & Markby 4): A cosy English country crime novel of deadly disputes (A Mitchell & Markby Mystery)
by Ann Granger

Murder Among Us is the fourth English village murder mystery in the thrilling Mitchell & Markby series by Ann Granger
We have 7 items

Add to Wishlist

Murder Among Us Summary


A dispute between an entrepreneur and the village locals turns deadly... A gala turns grisly in Murder Among Us, the fourth probing mystery in Ann Granger's gripping Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Ann Purser, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders. 'Told with humour and a most engaging worldliness' - Birmingham Post When ambitious hotelier Eric Schucmacher announces he is to turn Springwood Hall, near the market town of Bamford, into a smart Cotswold country-house hotel, the news is greeted by a chorus of local disapproval, led by the redoubtable Hope Mapple. So the gala opening, to which all the disaffected parties have been invited, promises to be quite an event - not least because the amply upholstered Hope Mapple is planning a disruptive streak protest. But Hope's lightning dash is unexpectedly upstaged by a far more shocking event: the discovery of a recently murdered body on the premises. The victim is a local woman, and for Chief Inspectory Markby and his guest Meredith Mitchell what had promised to be a diverting summer treat suddenly turns into a horribly serious affair ... What readers are saying about Murder Among Us: 'A truly intriguing and sympathetic book' 'A wonderful village mystery, that satisfies on all levels. Her [Ann Granger's] cast of characters are all wonderfully eccentric and provide you with many hours of joy' 'These stories are intricate enough to make you think and easy to read at the same time'

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR001737969
Title
Murder Among Us (Mitchell & Markby 4): A cosy English country crime novel of deadly disputes (A Mitchell & Markby Mystery)
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Year published
Number of pages
352
ISBN 10
0747240434
ISBN 13
9780747240433
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.