Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Licence to Dream By Anna Jacobs

Licence to Dream

Used Price
£2.99
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK

7 in stock


Licence to Dream Summary


Licence to Dream by Anna Jacobs

Meriel grows up in England a tomboy, helping her beloved grandfather with DIY projects. At school she discovers a talent and love for art, but her mother forces her to become an accountant. She's good at that too, but her heart just isn't in it. When she wins some money, her lifelong dream suddenly becomes possible, and she quits her job to buy a house in Australia where she can combine her love of the outdoors with her work as an artist.

In Australia, Ben has dreams, too, but they've been on hold in the years since his wife's death. Very different characters, each with their own goals, circumstances force Meriel and Ben to share a house and the attraction between them becomes impossible to deny.

There are many obstacles to overcome, but if Ben and Meriel work together they might just find a way to save and unite their dreams...

A heart warming story of love, family and adventure perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy

Customer Reviews - Licence to Dream


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Anna Jacobs


Anna Jacobs is the author of over eighty novels and is a natural storyteller. She grew up in Lancashire and moved to Australia with her husband in the early seventies. She comes back to England every summer to visit her family. Married with two grown-up daughters and a grandson, she lives with her husband in Western Australia.

Additional information

GOR010241858
Licence to Dream by Anna Jacobs
Anna Jacobs
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
2019-11-14
300
1788636139
9781788636131
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.