Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Wishing Well By Anna Jacobs

The Wishing Well by Anna Jacobs

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£3.49
22 in stock

The Wishing Well Summary

The Wishing Well by Anna Jacobs

Family dramas and all their complications unfold amidst the dales of Lancashire...

When her unfaithful husband dies in a car crash, Laura decides to leave Australia for her native England to help nurse her ailing mother.

Desperate to find a job and a home, a moment of chance at a wishing well leads her to former journalist Kit - a man in need of a live-in housekeeper. Kit is convalescing after an accident and still coming to terms with his disability.

Both struggling in the face of hardship and heartbreak, Laura and Kit must learn how to find solace and strength in each other.

This moving contemporary romance is perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Sheila O'Flanagan.

Praise for The Wishing Well

'A truthful tale of how one woman overcomes the obstacles thrown in her path' Booklist

About Anna Jacobs

Anna Jacobs is the author of over eighty novels and is a natural storyteller. She grew up in Lancashire and moved to Australia in the early seventies. She comes back to England every summer to visit her family. Married with two grown-up daughters and a grandson, she lives with her husband in Western Australia.

Additional information

GOR009981282
The Wishing Well by Anna Jacobs
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
2019-06-06
368
1788636163
9781788636162
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Wishing Well