Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
A View Across the Mersey By Anne Baker

A View Across the Mersey by Anne Baker

Condition - Very Good
£9.79
6 in stock

Summary

Anne Baker's dramatic Liverpool saga, A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY, is set between the First and Second World War and is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

A View Across the Mersey Summary

A View Across the Mersey by Anne Baker

A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY by Anne Baker is a dramatic Liverpool family saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews.

The youngest of five siblings, Lottie Mortimer has never felt like she belonged. Her mother died shortly after she was born, leaving her father and grandmother to raise the family and, despite their love and support, Lottie can't help wondering if there is something they are not telling her...

With the First World War over, the Mortimers' ship-owning business is struggling to survive and Lottie, who works with her father, worries what the future will hold. Meanwhile, her elder sister Eunice is trapped in an unhappy marriage that causes concern for them all. Then Lottie discovers the shocking truth about her birth that turns her world upside down and the dramatic events that unfold affect them all...

A View Across the Mersey Reviews

Praise for Anne Baker's previous novels: 'Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors' - Lancashire Evening Post

A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition - Liverpool Echo

Truly compelling...rich in language and descriptive prose - Newcastle Upon Tyne Evening Chronicle

A heartwarming saga - Woman's Weekly

With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read - Coventry Evening Telegraph

About Anne Baker

Anne Baker trained as a nurse at Birkenhead General Hospital, but after her marriage went to live first in Libya and then in Nigeria. She eventually returned to her native Birkenhead where she worked as a Health Visitor for over ten years before taking up writing.

Additional information

GOR008408483
9781472236340
1472236343
A View Across the Mersey by Anne Baker
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2017-06-01
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A View Across the Mersey