WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Christmas on the Mersey By Annie Groves

Christmas on the Mersey
by Annie Groves

An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.
We have 11 items

Add to Wishlist

Christmas on the Mersey Summary


An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. The phoney war is over and Hitler's bombs are raining down on the city of Liverpool. Rita Kennedy is forced to face some unpalatable truths about her husband, Charlie. But she must still play the part of dutiful wife, while her childhood sweetheart, Jack Callaghan, has shown her nothing but kindness. Can they keep a check on their emotions or will their friendship develop into something more? For Kitty Callaghan, burying herself in her work distracts from the constant worry about her brothers. Tommy is back from his evacuee posting after falling ill, but now he faces danger in another guise. And what about Danny, always ducking and diving and up to no good? And then there's Frank Feeny, the man she adores. Will they ever be together? With a Christmas of rationing and `going without' to look forward to, the women of Empire Street are being tested like never before. But their troubles are only just beginning...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR006219654
Title
Christmas on the Mersey
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Year published
Number of pages
400
ISBN 10
0007550820
ISBN 13
9780007550821
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.