Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Fury of a Demon By Brian Naslund

Fury of a Demon by Brian Naslund

New RRP £20.00
Condition - New
£14.69
Only 2 left

Summary

Fury of a Demon is the epic conclusion to the Dragons of Terra trilogy. And as John Gwynne said of book one: 'it doesn't get much cooler than this'.

Fury of a Demon Summary

Fury of a Demon by Brian Naslund

Fury of a Demon is the thrilling conclusion to the Dragons of Terra trilogy by Brian Naslund.

'Part Game of Thrones, part superhero epic . . . a cinematic fantasy whirlwind' Sebastien de Castell on Blood of an Exile


The land is in chaos as a hero heads for war.


Commanding a devastating army of skyships, Osyrus Ward has conquered most of Terra. And to finish the task, he's building a machine of unparalleled power. With it, he'd be unstoppable - and dragons would be wiped from the face of the earth.

Bershad and Ashlyn are leading a desperate rebellion, but they've been trapped within the Dainwood by Ward's relentless mercenaries. The rebels pray Ashlyn's dark magic will give them an edge, but her powers are well-known to their enemies as they draw ever nearer. Out of options, Ashlyn must embark on a dangerous mission to save her fledgling army - or be crushed by Ward's soldiers.

Bershad was once invincible in battle, but this very power may prove his undoing. Now, with every new wound, his humanity is slipping further away. Bershad seems to be Terra's last and best hope against terrifying forces. But to save the world, will he become the nightmare?

'Exciting, epic and wonderfully told, full of subtle humour and laugh-out-loud lines' Angus Watson on Blood of an Exile

Fury of a Demon follows Blood of an Exile and Sorcery of a Queen.

Fury of a Demon Reviews

I had a great time with Blood of an Exile - it's a fast, fun fantasy full of dragons and traitors, humour and bloody action. Fans of Joe Abercrombie's First Law or Michael Sullivan's Riyria Revelations will love Brian Naslund's debut -- Django Wexler on Blood of an Exile
Part Game of Thrones, part superhero epic, Blood of an Exile is a cinematic fantasy whirlwind -- Sebastien de Castell on Blood of an Exile
A page-turning, action-packed tale full of memorable characters, set within a world full of dragons . . . It doesn't get much cooler than this -- John Gwynne on Blood of an Exile
Exciting, epic and wonderfully told, full of subtle humour and laugh-out-loud lines -- Angus Watson on Blood of an Exile
Blood of an Exile is a thrilling, action-packed rollercoaster ride of a dark fantasy debut and I devoured the four-hundred-plus pages in three days . . . a darkly tinged mixture of John Gwynne's Of Blood and Bone and Andrzej Sapkowski's The Witcher Saga -- Grimdark Magazine on Blood of an Exile
Naslund succeeds in creating a page-turning, edge-of-your-seat read that breathes new (fiery) life into dragon mythology. Top-notch adventure fantasy - a stand-up-and-applaud debut -- Kirkus Reviews on Blood of an Exile

About Brian Naslund

Brian Naslund is an American fantasy author based in Boulder, Colorado. Blood of an Exile is his debut novel, and the first in the Dragons of Terra series. He grew up in Maryland and studied English at Skidmore College in New York. Brian is now a product director for a tech company, and first started writing about dragons to escape the crushing boredom of his incredibly long bus commute. When he's not writing, he's usually griping about video games on Twitter, hiking with his dog, Lola, or white-water kayaking in the mountains. This last activity makes his mother very nervous.

Additional information

NGR9781529016222
9781529016222
1529016223
Fury of a Demon by Brian Naslund
New
Hardback
Pan Macmillan
20210902
464
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - Fury of a Demon