Free Shipping In the UK
Share No Secrets By Carlene Thompson

Share No Secrets
by Carlene Thompson

In Stock
£9.99
Adrienne Reynolds knows that bad things can happen anywhere. Even at Point Pleasant's grandest hotel. Just days before the hotel is to be torn down, Adrienne and her daughter, Skye, learn that the hotel has a final, tragic surprise. For in one of its elegant rooms, Adrienne discovers the body of her best friend Julianna Brent...
Only 1 left

Share No Secrets Summary


Share No Secrets by Carlene Thompson

Adrienne Reynolds knows that bad things can happen anywhere. Even in her hometown of Point Pleasant, West Virginia...even at Point Pleasant's grandest hotel, La Belle Riviere. Known by locals as The Belle, the hotel has been the scene of many tragedies. Some even suspect that it's haunted. But just days before the hotel is to be torn down, Adrienne and her teenage daughter, Skye, learn that The Belle has a final, tragic surprise. For in one of its elegant rooms, Adrienne discovers the body of her best friend, Julianna Brent...The police believe Julianna was killed after an illicit tryst with her lover. While Adrienne struggles to make sense of the murder, she is faced with a series of unexplainable events. The mugging she suffers one rainy night...the strange note warning her to leave town...the other mysterious deaths that no one can explain. As she unravels the mystery, Adrienne learns that everyone in Point Pleasant has their secrets-and everyone has their price. But she may learn it all too late to save herself - or Skye - from the simmering evil that only a small town can hide...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Share No Secrets Reviews


"With engaging characters and intriguing motives, Thompson has created a smart, gripping tale of revenge, anger and obsession."
-- "Romantic Times Bookclub "on "If She Should Die"

"A gripping suspense filled with romance....I couldn't finish this excellent novel fast enough." -- "Rendexvous Review "on "If She Should Die"

"Suspense begins from page one...unexpected and stunning...With fast-paced and complex plot line, various diverting sub-plots, with interesting characters, a strong romantic flair and non-stop tension, "If She Should Die" is a riveting who-done-it!"
-- "The Road to Romance "on "If She Should Die"

"In the tradition of Tami Hoag or Mary Higgins Clark, Thompson has created a gripping page-turner. The storyline is engaging and the characters' lives are multi-dimensional. This is literally a book the reader will be unable to put down."
-- Vicky Gilpin, TheBestReviews.com on "If She Should Die"

"Bizarre, terrifying...an inventive and forceful psychological thriller."
-- "Publishers Weekly "on "Black For Remembrance"

"Had me guessing to the end. "All Fall Down" will keep you turning the pages until you reach the startling conclusion. A real spine-chiller."
-- Judith Kelman, author of "Summer of Storms "on "All Fall Down"

"Carlene Thompson's writing is so realistic!...This story will keep its readers up well into the night."
-- Detra Finch, "n0 Huntress Reviews "on "Since You've Been Gone"

With engaging characters and intriguing motives, Thompson has created a smart, gripping tale of revenge, anger and obsession. "Romantic Times Bookclub on If She Should Die"

A gripping suspense filled with romance....I couldn't finish this excellent novel fast enough. "Rendexvous Review on If She Should Die"

Suspense begins from page one...unexpected and stunning...With fast-paced and complex plot line, various diverting sub-plots, with interesting characters, a strong romantic flair and non-stop tension, "If She Should Die" is a riveting who-done-it! "The Road to Romance on If She Should Die"

In the tradition of Tami Hoag or Mary Higgins Clark, Thompson has created a gripping page-turner. The storyline is engaging and the characters' lives are multi-dimensional. This is literally a book the reader will be unable to put down. Vicky Gilpin, TheBestReviews.com on If She Should Die

Bizarre, terrifying...an inventive and forceful psychological thriller. "Publishers Weekly on Black For Remembrance"

Had me guessing to the end. "All Fall Down" will keep you turning the pages until you reach the startling conclusion. A real spine-chiller. Judith Kelman, author of Summer of Storms on All Fall Down

Carlene Thompson's writing is so realistic!...This story will keep its readers up well into the night. Detra Finch, n0 Huntress Reviews on Since You've Been Gone"

About Carlene Thompson


Carlene Thompson is the author of "Last Whisper," "Black for Remembrance," "Nowhere to Hide," and "Don't Close Your Eyes," among other books. She attended college at Marshall University and earned her Ph.D. in English from Ohio State University. She taught at the University of Rio Grande before leaving to focus on her writing full-time. Besides writing, she spends her time caring for the many dogs and cats she's adopted. A native West Virginian, she lives with her husband Keith in Point Pleasant, West Virginia.

Additional information

GOR001107642
Share No Secrets by Carlene Thompson
Carlene Thompson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
St Martin's Press
2005-09-19
384
031298314X
9780312983147
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.