Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
The List By Carys Jones

The List

Used Price
£6.19
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
Five names on a list. The first two are dead. The third one is yours...A rip-roaring commercial thriller for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell.
Reviews:

21 in stock


The List Summary


The List: 'A terrifyingly twisted and devious story; a sadistic game of cat and mouse' by Carys Jones

Five names on a list. The first two are dead.
The third is yours.

A rip-roaring, addictive, intense and emotional thriller for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware, Phoebe Morgan, CL Taylor and Lisa Jewell...


* * * * * * *

Beth Belmont runs every day, hard and fast on the trail near home. She knows every turn, every bump in the road. So when she spots something out of place - a slip of white paper at the base of a tree - she's drawn to it.

On the paper are five names. The third is her own.

Beth can't shake off the unease the list brings. Why is she on it? And what ties her to the other four strangers?

Then she discovers that the first two are dead.

Is she next?

Delving into the past of the two dead strangers, the truth Beth finds will lead her headlong into her darkest, deadliest and most dangerous nightmares...


PRAISE FOR THE LIST:

'Compelling, unsettling and utterly addictive, The List got deep under my skin as I read it in a single sitting' M W CRAVEN, author of The Puppet Show

'A sharp psychological thriller. A captivating premise and an engrossing read with twists and turns that will keep you hooked to the very last page' ADAM HAMDY, author of Black 13

Customer Reviews - The List


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The List Reviews


Compelling, unsettling and utterly addictive, The List got deep under my skin as I read it in a single sitting -- M W Craven, author of THE PUPPET SHOW
The List is a sharp psychological thriller. A captivating premise and an engrossing read. Carys Jones delivers twists and turns that will keep you hooked to the very last page -- Adam Hamdy, author of BLACK 13
I thought it was brilliant. I loved the tension all the way through, and thought the characterisation of Beth was wonderful (especially with the super twist - I wasn't expecting to empathise with her but I did!)...I couldn't put it down -- Lisa Hall, author of BETWEEN YOU AND ME

About Carys Jones


Carys Jones is a thriller writer based in Shropshire where she lives with her husband, daughter and dog.

When she's not writing she can often be found indulging two of her greatest passions - either walking round the local woodland or catching up on all things Disney related.

For more information about Carys please visit www.carys-jones.com or follow her on Twitter @CarysJAuthor

Additional information

GOR010843712
The List: 'A terrifyingly twisted and devious story; a sadistic game of cat and mouse' by Carys Jones
Carys Jones
Used - Like New
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2020-10-15
336
1409195988
9781409195986
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.