Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Wife's Shadow By Cath Weeks

The Wife's Shadow by Cath Weeks

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£2.99
8 in stock

Summary

From the author of Blind and Mothers, this is suspenseful, issue-led women's fiction about a woman whose past catches up with her, for fans of The Affair and Dr Foster.

The Wife's Shadow Summary

The Wife's Shadow: The most gripping and heartbreaking page turner you'll read this year by Cath Weeks

'If you enjoyed BBC's Doctor Foster, then you will happily devour this novel about a woman hiding a dark past' Woman and Home

Every woman has a secret . . .

From one of Elle magazine's 'authors to watch' comes a suspenseful and emotionally fraught novel about how little we really know the person we marry. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Susan Lewis.


Everyone admires Suzy. She has a gorgeous family, a beautiful home and a successful business. But Suzy hasn't always been in control. In her past lies a shadowy tale of fear and instability - a life that she once ran away from, and has hidden from ever since.

When Suzy starts being followed, she fears that her past may finally be catching up with her. And when she finds herself unable to keep her loved ones safe, she has to decide how far she'd be willing to go to protect them from her past. Even if it means sacrificing everything she knows and loves . . .

What readers are saying about The Wife's Shadow:

'I couldn't put it down' *****

'Gripping from beginning to end' *****

'What an addictive read!' *****

'A gripping page turner' *****

'Beautifully written... darkly twisted... loved every minute' *****

If you enjoy The Wife's Shadow, then look out for Cath Weeks' new novel, Friends Don't Lie - available now!

The Wife's Shadow Reviews

'If you enjoyed BBC's Doctor Foster, then you will happily devour this novel about a woman hiding a dark past' * Woman and Home *

About Cath Weeks

Cath Weeks was born and raised in Somerset. Her debut novel, Blind, was published in 2017 and she was named as an Author to Watch by Elle magazine. Cath lives in Bath with her husband and two sons.

Additional information

GOR009696648
9780349418698
0349418691
The Wife's Shadow: The most gripping and heartbreaking page turner you'll read this year by Cath Weeks
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2019-03-28
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Wife's Shadow