Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0

Click to look inside

The Storm Keeper's Island By Catherine Doyle

The Storm Keeper's Island by Catherine Doyle

New RRP £6.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.79
<40 in stock

The Storm Keeper's Island Summary

The Storm Keeper's Island: Storm Keeper Trilogy 1 by Catherine Doyle

WINNER OF THE BAMB YOUNG READERS - MIDDLE GRADE AWARD 2018 WINNER OF THE INDEPENDENT BOOKSHOP WEEK BOOK AWARD 2019 'Magical in every way' - EOIN COLFER When Fionn Boyle sets foot on Arranmore Island, it begins to stir beneath his feet ... Once in a generation, Arranmore Island chooses a new Storm Keeper to wield its power and keep its magic safe from enemies. The time has come for Fionn's grandfather, a secretive and eccentric old man, to step down. Soon, a new Keeper will rise. But, deep underground, someone has been waiting for Fionn. As the battle to become the island's next champion rages, a more sinister magic is waking up, intent on rekindling an ancient war. Read the second book in the series: The Lost Tide Warriors

The Storm Keeper's Island Reviews

Wise, warm and wonderful * Eoin Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl series *
Like being swept away by the sea * Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer *
Funny, dark and blazingly beautiful * Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars *
Destined to become a modern classic * Louise O'Neill, author of The Surface Breaks *
Flickers with a rare and wonderful magic * Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song *
An enchanting book * Marian Keyes *
I miss Fionn and his grandfather and their island as if they were real * Lauren Wolk, author of Wolf Hollow *
A stunning story of courage and hope * Cerrie Burnell, author of Harper and the Scarlet Umbrella *
The love and hope communicated is perhaps the greatest magic of all * Hilary McKay, author of The Skylarks' War *
I'm on tenterhooks for the next book. * Lauren James, author of The Loneliest Girl in the Universe *
A warm-hearted tale full of magic, friendship and humour. I could practically smell the ocean salt and feel the glow of the candles whilst turning the pages * Alex Bell, author of The Polar Bear Explorers' Club *
A magical rush of an adventure story about family, bravery, and harnessing the storm within that is thoughtful, funny and exciting all at the same time ... Fionn is a hero to really root for * Anna James, author of Pages & Co. *
The Storm Keeper's Island will sweep you not just off your feet, but far away across the sea to a sparkling, magical land of classic adventure * Piers Torday *
An incredible book as full of heart as it is of adventure ... An unforgettable, very special book that you'll want to share with everyone you know * Katie Tsang, author of Sam Wu Is Not Afraid of Ghosts *
Imaginative and exhilarating, The Storm Keeper's Island is a beautiful story that promises more to come * Rebecca Stead, author of Liar and Spy *
This story weaves ancient Celtic magic with a modern-day tale of family bonds, memory, and sibling rivalry ... Fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson can add Fionn Boyle as a generous and brave hero from the Emerald Isle * School Library Connection, starred review *

About Catherine Doyle

Catherine Doyle grew up beside the Atlantic Ocean in the west of Ireland. Her love of reading began with great Irish myths and legends, and fostered in her an ambition to one day write her own. The Storm Keeper's Island was her debut middle-grade novel and was inspired by her real-life ancestral home of Arranmore Island - where her grandparents grew up - and the adventures of her many seafaring ancestors. Catherine lives in Galway.

Additional information

GOR009235259
9781408896884
1408896885
The Storm Keeper's Island: Storm Keeper Trilogy 1 by Catherine Doyle
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
2018-07-01
320
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Storm Keeper's Island