Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The First Dance By Catherine Law

The First Dance by Catherine Law

Condition - Very Good
£8.79
Only 4 left

Summary

1924. The First World War is over and eleven-year-old Alexa is growing up on the idyllic Cornish coast with her best friend Harvey. She soon discovers there are secrets at the heart of her family that have been hidden for years. 1931. Alexa flees Cornwall for the intoxicating city of Venice. But her new glamorous life is not what she hoped for.

The First Dance Summary

The First Dance: A spellbinding tale of mysteries and secrets and a love that will last forever by Catherine Law

An enthralling novel of love and lost chances, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley's THE PEARL SISTER, Dinah Jefferies THE SAPPHIRE WIDOW and Santa Montefiore. To find what she has lost, she must go back to the beginning . . . 1924 The First World War is over and eleven-year-old Alexa is growing up on the idyllic Cornish coast with her best friend Harvey. But she soon discovers there are secrets at the heart of her family that have been hidden for years. 1931 Alexa flees Cornwall for the intoxicating city of Venice. But her new glamorous life is not what she hoped for and, with dark shadows closing in on her, Alexa will question everything she thought she wanted . . . 'A touching tale of star crossed lovers' New Magazine on Map of Stars

The First Dance Reviews

Overall, I was completely taken away by this book. It's beautiful * Mystic Reads Book Blog *
Give this a go if you enjoy historical fiction, the landscape as a character and lovers finding their way back to each other time and time again despite mistakes on both sides. A realistic, heart-rending look at the ties of love, familial and other, and how they bind us and free us simultaneously * Chrikaru Blog *
I particularly appreciated the descriptions of Cornwall and Venice and the author captured them in a satisfyingly evocative way * Nudge Books *

About Catherine Law

Catherine Law was born in Harrow, Middlesex in 1965 and trained as a secretary at the BBC before becoming a journalist on glossy interiors magazines. She left her job in 2015 to follow her dream of being a full-time novelist and now lives in Margate, Kent. www.catherinelaw.co.uk

Additional information

GOR009012097
9781785760518
1785760513
The First Dance: A spellbinding tale of mysteries and secrets and a love that will last forever by Catherine Law
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Zaffre
2018-03-22
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The First Dance