Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Want You Gone By Chris Brookmyre

Want You Gone by Chris Brookmyre

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.79
<20 in stock

Summary

Want You Gone is the superb psychological thriller from million-plus bestseller Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of Susie Steiner.

Want You Gone Summary

Want You Gone by Chris Brookmyre

The eighth book in the Jack Parlabane series, from author Christopher Brookmyre.

The award-winning, million-selling author of Black Widow brings a twist-filled story of secrets and lies.

What if your deepest secret was revealed?

Sam Morpeth is growing up way too fast, left to fend for a younger sister when their mother goes to prison and watching her dreams of university evaporate. But Sam learns what it is to be truly powerless when a stranger begins to blackmail her.

Who would you turn to?

Meanwhile, reporter Jack Parlabane has finally got his career back on track, but his success has left him indebted to a volatile, criminal source. Now that debt is being called in, and it could cost him everything.

What would you be capable of?

Thrown together by a vindictive and mysterious mutual enemy, Sam and Jack are about to discover they might be each other's only hope.

Want You Gone Reviews

A thriller combining its author's storytelling verve with a bravura display of technical know-how. (Thriller of the Month) * Sunday Times *
Chris Brookmyre has scaled new heights of invention. * TLS *
One of the most ingenious thrillers I've read in a long time. * Washington Post *
Want You Gone is vintage Brookmyre - equal parts adrenaline and empathy, a plot that opens out like a Japanese flower dropped in hot water, and characters so real you want to reach through the page and save them. * Diana Gabaldon *
A sharp and funny writer * Carl Hiaasen *
Entertaining... nothing is allowed to sap the pace of the action. * Scotsman *
This book's a rush. * Peterborough Telegraph *
[A] fast-paced, action-packed, twisty thriller . . . expect tension, suspense, impeccable plotting and scary possibilities. * Choice *
The most compelling thriller I've read all year * John Gilstrap *
Pure literary dynamite * Lorenzo Carcaterra, author of Sleepers and The Wolf *
Brookmyre is a master of creating tension... I was up all night reading this book. * Mystery Scene *
It storms along with revelations aplenty. Brookmyre takes all the plot strands and twists them one way then the other. * Crime Fiction Lover *
Pacey, gripping, absorbing, enthralling and all the other superlatives you can throw its way, Chris Brookmyre's Want You Gone is an absolute treat from beginning to end. * Chris High *

About Chris Brookmyre

Chris Brookmyre was a journalist before becoming a full-time novelist with the publication of his award-winning debut Quite Ugly One Morning, which established him as one of Britain's leading crime authors. His Jack Parlabane novels have sold more than one million copies in the UK alone, and Black Widow won both the McIlvanney Prize and the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award.

Additional information

GOR008897973
9780349141336
0349141339
Want You Gone by Chris Brookmyre
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2018-01-25
512
Long-listed for Bloody Scotland Crime Book of the Year Award 2017 (UK)
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Want You Gone