WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
The Long Glasgow Kiss: Lennox 2 By Craig Russell

The Long Glasgow Kiss: Lennox 2
by Craig Russell

Fast-paced and blackly funny noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond Chandler
Only 3 left

Add to Wishlist

The Long Glasgow Kiss: Lennox 2 Summary


'The kind of thriller writing that made me want to be a writer' Chris Brookmyre Fast-paced and blackly funny noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond Chandler Glasgow in the 1950s - private investigator Lennox is keeping a low profile, enjoying a fling with the daughter of shady bookie and greyhound breeder MacFarlane. When MacFarlane is found bludgeoned to death, Lennox is a suspect. Luckily, he has a solid gold alibi - he was in bed with the victim's daughter at the time. It turns out MacFarlane was into some seriously dodgy stuff. One of Glasgow's notorious Three Kings, crime boss Willie Sneddon, is involved and he's not a man Lennox wants to cross. But there's an even bigger player out there, an elusive villain who makes the Three Kings look like minnows. Lennox is going to get his fingers burnt, badly.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR002684804
Title
The Long Glasgow Kiss: Lennox 2
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Year published
Number of pages
352
ISBN 10
1847249701
ISBN 13
9781847249708
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.