Free Shipping In the UK
The Burning Roses By Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

The Burning Roses
by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

In Stock
Continuing the addictive saga of the Morland family, now with its many branches spread across the Empire and the new world.
Only 3 left

The Burning Roses Summary

The Burning Roses: The Morland Dynasty, Book 29 by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

The Morland family has already suffered loss and hardship in the first months of World War I, but what other horrors will the trenches and the onset of revolution in Russia inflict on them? In 1915, the first euphoria of the war has worn off, but the nation is more determined than ever to win. Jessie is involved in various wartime charity works, while Ned breaks the news that he is going to the Front ahead of his battalion. With the Eastern Front now at stalemate and more men dying from disease than battle, everything now hangs on the new September offensive on the Western Front, the Battle of Loos. Both Ned and Bertie are involved again, though Bertie, commanding untried troops, is in the reserve. Ned says goodbye to his Celine and promises to return...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

Cynthia Harrod-Eagles is the author of the contemporary Bill Slider Mystery series as well as the Morland Dynasty novels. Her passions are music, wine, horses, architecture and the English countryside.

Additional information

The Burning Roses: The Morland Dynasty, Book 29 by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
Used - Very Good
Little, Brown Book Group
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.