Free Shipping In the UK
Impulse (The Faces of Evil 2) By Debra Webb

Impulse (The Faces of Evil 2)
by Debra Webb

In Stock
£3.99
For fans of Karen Rose, Katia Lief and Mary Burton comes an unmissable romantic thriller from bestselling author Debra Webb.
Only 2 left

Impulse (The Faces of Evil 2) Summary


Impulse (The Faces of Evil 2) by Debra Webb

The second novel in Debra Webb's internationally bestselling FACES OF EVIL series, for fans of Karen Rose, Katia Lief and Mary Burton.

He will hurt those she loves...

Special Agent Jess Harris is the only person to have come close to The Player, a terrifying serial killer. And now, as she tries to rebuild her life in her hometown of Birmingham, Alabama - with the offer of promotion and the prospect of love - The Player has other ideas...

Until she is his.

He is fixated on Jess, on how close she came to catching him and on the terrifying revenge he plans to enact when he finds her. As it becomes clear that he is targeting those closest to her, Jess realises that the only way to save them is to sacrifice herself.

But can he be stopped?

Jess is determined to protect those she loves and defend her way of life. But will she be strong enough? And how high a price might she have to pay?

Catch the rest of the heart-stopping series: Obsession, Power, Rage, Revenge and Ruthless.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Impulse (The Faces of Evil 2) Reviews


'Debra Webb's name says it all...' * Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Rose *
'Debra Webb is a master storyteller' * New York Times bestselling author Allison Brennan *
'Compelling main characters and chilling villains elevate Debra Webb's Faces of Evil series into the realm of high-intensity thrillers that readers won't be able to resist' * New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons *
'OBSESSION is her best work yet. This gritty, edge of your seat, white knuckle thriller is peopled with tough, credible characters and a brilliant plot that will keep you guessing until the very end. Move over Jack Reacher - Jess Harris is comin' to town' * New York Times bestselling author Cindy Gerard *

About Debra Webb


Debra Webb, born in Alabama, wrote her first story at age nine and her first romance at thirteen. It wasn't until she spent three years working for the military behind the Iron Curtain - and a five-year stint with NASA - that she realised her true calling. A collision course between suspense and romance was set. Since then she has penned more than 100 novels.

Visit her website at www.debrawebb.com, follow her on Twitter @DebraWebbAuthor and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/Debra-Webb-USA-Today-Bestselling-Author-Fan-Club-693790780634694.

Additional information

GOR004672308
Impulse (The Faces of Evil 2) by Debra Webb
Debra Webb
The Faces of Evil
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2013-02-14
400
075539688X
9780755396887
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.