Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape By Dermot O'Leary

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape by Dermot O'Leary

New RRP £6.99
Condition - Very Good
£3.19
40+ in stock

Summary

Meet Toto: she's no ordinary cat, and she can't wait to have an adventure with you! From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters.

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape Summary

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape: Book 1 by Dermot O'Leary

Meet Toto: she's no ordinary cat, and she can't wait to have an adventure with you! From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters, purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law.

Toto the cat and her brother Silver live footloose and fancy-free in a townhouse in London. Toto is almost totally blind, and learned to trust her senses from a ninja cat-master who taught her back in Italy where they were born. By day, Toto and Silver seem to be ordinary cats, but by night, they love to have adventures!

One evening, news reaches Toto that a king cobra has escaped from London Zoo! Together with help from a very posh cat and two hungry tigers, Toto and Silver must investigate. Can they find the giant snake, before it's too late?

Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout. With gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids!

Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'

Have you seen Toto's other adventures? The Incredible Cheese Heist and The Superstar Catastrophe are out now, and make perfect Christmas gifts for young readers.

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape Reviews

a surefire winner with children ... The X Factor host's debut children's book is both fun and original * The Express *
A lovely book for children who have just started to read alone - the adventure is exciting and humorous. * The School Librarian *
This is a very exciting page-turner of a book with fantastic illustrations that magnify the atmosphere created by the story. It is purrfect for all animal-loving readers * Ed on the Web *

About Dermot O'Leary

Dermot started his career on T4 for Channel 4 and has presented shows for both ITV and the BBC. His best-known work includes The X Factor, Big Brother's Little Brother, Unicef's Soccer Aid, BBC3's First Time Voters Question Time, the RTS Award winning 'Live from Space' season and the Brit Awards which he presented in 2016. 2017 saw Dermot launch his new Saturday morning show on BBC Radio 2, 'Saturday Breakfast with Dermot O'Leary'. Previously in the Saturday afternoon slot, 'The Dermot O'Leary Show' won three Sony Radio Awards and was well known for its support of new and emerging bands. In 2018 he joined Kirsty Young and Huw Edwards to host the BBC's coverage of the Royal Wedding in front of an audience of 13 million people. In 2019 Dermot hosted his tenth and final National Television Awards and presented the Explorers episodes of the BBC's 'Icons: The Greatest Person of the 20th Century'. Toto the Ninja Cat and the Superstar Catastrophe is Dermot's third children's book. He lives in London with his wife Dee and their cats Socks and, of course, Toto. You can find Dermot on Twitter and Instagram - @radioleary Nick East is the illustrator of the bestselling Toto the Ninja Cat as well as the Goodnight Digger and Knock Knock series. He worked for many years as a museum designer but has always been a storyteller, whether as a child, filling sketchbooks with quirky characters, or as a designer displaying a collection of ancient artefacts. Nick lives near York with his wife and two children and, when not writing or drawing, he is out roaming the countryside with a rucksack on his back. Find Nick at nickeastillustration.com

Additional information

GOR008784905
9781444939453
1444939459
Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape: Book 1 by Dermot O'Leary
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hachette Children's Group
2017-09-21
192
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape