Free Shipping In the UK
The Thousand Names By Django Wexler

The Thousand Names
by Django Wexler

In Stock
£2.99
In the desert colony of Khandar, a dark and mysterious magic, hidden for centuries, is about to emerge from darkness. Marcus d'Ivoire, senior captain of the Vordanai Colonials, is resigned to serving out his days in a sleepy, remote outpost, when a rebellion leaves him in charge of a demoralised force in a broken down fortress.
Only 2 left

The Thousand Names Summary


The Thousand Names by Django Wexler

In the desert colony of Khandar, a dark and mysterious magic, hidden for centuries, is about to emerge from darkness. Marcus d'Ivoire, senior captain of the Vordanai Colonials, is resigned to serving out his days in a sleepy, remote outpost, when a rebellion leaves him in charge of a demoralised force in a broken down fortress. Winter Ihernglass, fleeing her past and masquerading as a man, just wants to go unnoticed. Finding herself promoted to a command, she must rise to the challenge and fight impossible odds to survive. Their fates rest in the hands of an enigmatic new Colonel, sent to restore order while following his own mysterious agenda into the realm of the supernatural.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Thousand Names Reviews


"The Coolest Fantasy Story You'll Read This Week" i09 "an excellent book" SFX "A spectacular epic" Fantasy Book Critic "Exceptional military fantasy" -- Jason M. Hough National Bestselling author of The Darwin Elevator "Wexler's polished military fantasy, first in the Shadow Campaign series, distinguishes itself from other epic doorstops with its unique setting, intricate plotting, and layered characters...This excellent series debut is for fans of Peter Brett, Daniel Abraham, and Joe Abercrombie." Booklist

About Django Wexler


Django Wexler was born in San Francisco and raised in Westchester, New York. While attending Carnegie Mellon University for computer science and creative writing, he published his first two novels, Memories of Empire and Shinigami, with small publisher Medallion Press. He currently works for Microsoft in Seattle, Washington.

Additional information

GOR005017768
The Thousand Names by Django Wexler
Django Wexler
The Shadow Campaigns
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Ebury Publishing
2013-07-04
528
0091949890
9780091949891
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.