Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures By DK

The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures by DK

New RRP £16.99
Condition - New
£12.29
Only 2 left

The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures Summary

The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures: Meet your favourite monsters, fairies, heroes, and tricksters from all around the world by DK

Enter the enchanting world of mythical creatures and explore the history behind them in this beautifully illustrated compendium for kids aged 7 to 9.

You'll meet an incredible cast of mind-boggling fictional animals from all around the world. Say hello to Bigfoot in the forests of North America and learn about the Native American traditions that inspired its story. Voyage to Japan to meet kitsune, supernatural nine-tailed foxes that can turn into humans. And jump onboard an ancient storm-battered ship to learn why mermaids were the last thing a sailor wanted to see...

Learn about the societies that spawned these legendary creatures, from Ancient Greece to the indigenous tribes of Australia, and find out what the beasts tell us about the people who created them.

From narwhal tusks inspiring the legend of unicorns, to dinosaur bones creating rumours of dragons, there is an interesting story behind every magical beast. Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures tells you everything you need to know about supernatural animals great and small.

Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and other fantasy tales,, this is the only kids' guide to magical creatures that tells you the history behind the mythology.

About DK

Author Stephen Krensky has published more than 100 fiction and nonfiction books for children, including American, African, and Japanese tales, stories about goblins, trolls, giants, elves, leprechauns, dragons, and witches, and nonfiction books about creatures, including vampires, werewolves and ghosts, while discussing the history behind how these creatures have come to be known.

Additional information

NGR9780241423950
9780241423950
0241423953
The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures: Meet your favourite monsters, fairies, heroes, and tricksters from all around the world by DK
New
Hardback
Dorling Kindersley Ltd
2020-10-01
160
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures