Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Lord Peter Views the Body By Dorothy L Sayers

Lord Peter Views the Body by Dorothy L Sayers

New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
£8.19
Only 1 left

Summary

The fourth book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by thriller writer Christopher Fowler.

Lord Peter Views the Body Summary

Lord Peter Views the Body: The Queen of Golden age detective fiction by Dorothy L Sayers

A book of short stories featuring Dorothy L Sayers' classic character Lord Peter Wimsey, introduced by thriller writer Christopher Fowler - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Lord Peter Wimsey - expert on subjects as diverse as crosswords and cats - displays his detective genius in some of the cleverest mysteries ever devised.

One solution requires expertise in fine wines; another calls on his knowledge of fine art. Lord Peter has the knack of being on the spot at just the right time to spot a thief or blackmail a blackmailer. Or even prevent a murder...

Whatever the occasion, the aristocratic detective uses his razor-sharp mind and unerring instincts to unmask the guilty and go to the aid of their victims.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Lord Peter Views the Body Reviews

I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail - Ruth Rendell

She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. - Minette Walters

D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. - Daily Telegraph

About Dorothy L Sayers

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

www.sayers.org.uk

Additional information

GOR007994529
9781473621329
1473621321
Lord Peter Views the Body: The Queen of Golden age detective fiction by Dorothy L Sayers
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
2016-08-25
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Lord Peter Views the Body