Free Shipping In the UK
Striding Folly By Dorothy L. Sayers

Striding Folly
by Dorothy L. Sayers

Out of Stock
The classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey.
Only 0 left

Striding Folly Summary


Striding Folly: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 15 by Dorothy L. Sayers

A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers. Three of Lord Peter Wimsey's most baffling cases demonstrate his unique detction skills at their most spectacular. The engima of a house numbered thirteen in a street of even numbers; an indignant child accused of theft, a dream about a game of chess that uncovers the true story behind a violent death. Each of the stories introduces a different side of the twentieth century's most ingenious detective hero. This book also features a biographical essay by Janet Hitchman, Sayers' first biographer.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Striding Folly Reviews


She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit. -- P.D. James Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. -- E. C. Bentley Daily Telegraph I admire her novels ... she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail. -- Ruth Rendell She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. -- Minette Walters

About Dorothy L. Sayers


Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

Additional information

GOR010534912
Striding Folly: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 15 by Dorothy L. Sayers
Dorothy L. Sayers
Used - Like New
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
1973-10-31
176
0450033406
9780450033407
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.