Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Whose Body? By Dorothy L Sayers

Whose Body?

Used Price
£7.19
New RRP £9.99
Free Shipping in the UK
The first book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by crime writer and reviewer Laura Wilson.
Reviews:

9 in stock


Whose Body? Summary


Whose Body?: The classic detective fiction series to rediscover in 2020 by Dorothy L Sayers

The first book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime writer Laura Wilson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

It was the body of a tall stout man. On his dead face, a handsome pair of gold pince-nez mocked death with grotesque elegance.

The body wore nothing else.

Lord Peter Wimsey knew immediately what the corpse was supposed to be. His problem was to find out whose body had found its way into Mr Alfred Thipps' Battersea bathroom.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Customer Reviews - Whose Body?


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Whose Body? Reviews


She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. -- Minette Walters
I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail. -- Ruth Rendell
Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. -- E. C. Bentley * Daily Telegraph *
She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit. * P. D. James *

About Dorothy L Sayers


Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

www.sayers.org.uk

Additional information

GOR007877294
Whose Body?: The classic detective fiction series to rediscover in 2020 by Dorothy L Sayers
Dorothy L Sayers
Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
1963-01-01
224
1473621259
9781473621251
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.