WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Forensics for Dummies (For Dummies Series) By Douglas P. Lyle

Forensics for Dummies (For Dummies Series)
by Douglas P. Lyle

Talks about forensic science. This book tells how since the O J Simpson case, popular interest in forensic science has exploded: CBS's "CSI" has 16 to 26 million viewers every week, and Patricia Cornwell's novels featuring a medical examiner sleuth routinely top bestseller lists, to cite just a few examples.
We have 5 items

Add to Wishlist

Forensics for Dummies Summary


A plain-English primer on crime scene investigation that's a must for fans of CSI or Patricia Cornwell Since the O. J. Simpson case, popular interest in forensic science has exploded: CBS's CSI has 16 to 26 million viewers every week, and Patricia Cornwell's novels featuring a medical examiner sleuth routinely top bestseller lists, to cite just a few examples. Now, everyone can get the lowdown on the science behind crime scene investigations. Using lots of fascinating case studies, forensics expert Dr. D. P. Lyle clues people in on everything from determining cause and time of death to fingerprints, fibers, blood, ballistics, forensic computing, and forensic psychology. With its clear, entertaining explanations of forensic procedures and techniques, this book will be an indispensable reference for mystery fans and true crime aficionados everywhere-and even includes advice for people interested in forensic science careers. D. P. Lyle, MD (Laguna Hills, CA), is a practicing cardiologist who is also a forensics expert and mystery writer. He runs a Web site that answers writers' questions about forensics, dplylemd.com, and is the author of Murder and Mayhem: A Doctor Answers Medical and Forensic Questions for Writers, as well as several mystery novels. John Pless, MD, is Professor Emeritus of Pathology at Indiana University School of Medicine and former President of the National Association of Medical Examiners.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR001503190
Title
Forensics for Dummies (For Dummies Series)
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
John Wiley & Sons Inc
Year published
Number of pages
384
ISBN 10
0764555804
ISBN 13
9780764555800
Prizes
Winner of Macavity Award (Nonfiction) 2005 Short-listed for Edgar Allan Poe Awards (Fact Crime) 2005
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.