Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Silver Locomotive Mystery By Edward Marston

The Silver Locomotive Mystery by Edward Marston

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£2.99
40+ in stock

Summary

1854. As the Cardiff-bound train puffs out of Paddington Station, young Hugh Kellow wraps a protective arm around his large valise. He has been entrusted with a priceless silver coffee pot, designed in the shape of a locomotive, by his elderly silversmith employer.

The Silver Locomotive Mystery Summary

The Silver Locomotive Mystery: The bestselling Victorian mystery series by Edward Marston

1854. As the Cardiff-bound train puffs out of Paddington Station, young Hugh Kellow wraps a protective arm around his large valise. He has been entrusted with a priceless silver coffee pot, designed in the shape of a locomotive, by his elderly silversmith employer. But two of Hugh's fellow passengers are taking an enormous interest in the valise and as the journey progresses, Hugh's tongue is loosened and he tells them all about his priceless cargo. It will be the last mistake he'll make. When a dead body is discovered in a room at the Cardiff Railway Hotel, beside a large empty valise, the great Railway Detective Robert Colbeck and his trusty sergeant Victor Leeming are called in to investigate; but all is not quite as it seems.

The Silver Locomotive Mystery Reviews

'A grand romp very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson' Time Out

About Edward Marston

Edward Marston has written over a hundred books. He is best known for his hugely successful Railway Detective series. His other series include the Home Front Detective, set in the Great War, and the Bow Street Rivals, featuring identical twin detectives during the Regency.

Additional information

GOR001955543
9780749007782
0749007788
The Silver Locomotive Mystery: The bestselling Victorian mystery series by Edward Marston
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Allison & Busby
2010-06-07
320
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Silver Locomotive Mystery