WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Smoke and Mirrors: Stephens and Mephisto Mystery 2 By Elly Griffiths

Smoke and Mirrors: Stephens and Mephisto Mystery 2
by Elly Griffiths

Chilling murder in the world of 1950s theatre - another case for DI Stephens and Max Mephisto for fans of Christopher Fowler's Bryant and May books.
Only 2 left

Add to Wishlist

Smoke and Mirrors: Stephens and Mephisto Mystery 2 Summary


Brighton, winter 1951. Pantomime season is in full swing on the pier with Max Mephisto starring in Aladdin, but Max's headlines have been stolen by the disappearance --of two local children. When they are found dead in the snow, surrounded by sweets, it's not long before the press nickname them 'Hansel and Gretel'. DI Edgar Stephens has plenty of leads to investigate. The girl, Annie, used to write gruesome plays based on the Grimms' fairy tales. Does the clue lie in Annie's unfinished - and rather disturbing - last script? Or might it lie with the eccentric theatricals who have assembled for the pantomime? Once again Edgar enlists Max's help in penetrating the shadowy theatrical world that seems to hold the key. But is this all just classic misdirection?

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR007038241
Title
Smoke and Mirrors: Stephens and Mephisto Mystery 2
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Hardback
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Year published
Number of pages
352
ISBN 10
1784290262
ISBN 13
9781784290269
Prizes
Short-listed for CrimeFest Last Laugh Award 2016
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.