Free Shipping In the UK
The First Wife By Emily Barr

The First Wife
by Emily Barr

In Stock
£3.99
Escape to Barcelona with this tense, unputdownable novel from Emily Barr with shades of Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca
Only 1 left

The First Wife Summary


The First Wife: A moving psychological thriller with a twist by Emily Barr

Fans of Rosamund Lupton's Sister and Sophie Hannah will adore this novel from the critically acclaimed author of THE SISTERHOOD and THE LIFE YOU WANT. What if the man you love isn't the man you think he is? Lily, a young woman left alone in the world on the death of her grandparents, finds purpose when she befriends Harry Summers, a grieving widower, whose wife Sarah recently took her own life in Barcelona. The pair fall in love and Lily finally finds the security she has never had. But Lily's life takes a darker turn when she realises there may be more to Sarah's death than meets the eye. Anxious to find the truth before she marries her beloved Harry, Lily sets off to Barcelona in search of answers. What she discovers is more shocking than she could ever have imagined...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Emily Barr


Emily Barr is the well-loved and bestselling author of Backpack, the original backpacking novel, and many other highly acclaimed novels. A former journalist, she has travelled around the world and written columns and travel pieces for the Observer and the Guardian. After living in France, Emily and her husband, whom she met backpacking, have settled in Cornwall with their three children.

Additional information

GOR004726819
The First Wife: A moving psychological thriller with a twist by Emily Barr
Emily Barr
Used - Good
Hardback
Headline Publishing Group
2011-05-26
320
0755351355
9780755351350
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.