Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
Beach Read By Emily Henry

Beach Read by Emily Henry

Condition - Good
£7.79
Only 1 left

Beach Read Summary

Beach Read: The New York Times bestselling laugh-out-loud love story you'll want to escape with this summer by Emily Henry

'The hottest book of the summer' JOSIE SILVER, author of bestselling One Day in December
'The perfect escapist romp' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS, author of Our Stop

Binge-watched Normal People and Love is Blind and now looking to escape into another suitably steamy love story? Look no further...
______________________________

TWO WRITERS, ONE HOLIDAY. A ROMCOM WAITING TO HAPPEN...

January is a hopeless romantic who narrates her life like she's the lead in a blockbuster movie.
Gus is a serious literary type who thinks true love is a fairy-tale.

But January and Gus have more in common than you'd think:

They're both broke.
They've got crippling writer's block.
And they need to write bestsellers before summer ends.

The result? A bet to swap genres and see who gets published first.
The risk? In telling each other's stories, their worlds might be changed entirely...

Set over one sizzling summer, Beach Read is a witty love story that will make you laugh a lot, cry a little and fall head over heels. For fans of The Flat Share and If I Never Met You.
______________________________

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING

'Reader, I swooned! Beach Read is a breath of fresh air. My heart ached for January, and Gus is to die for - a steamy, smart and perceptive romance. I was engrossed!' Josie Silver

'Full of banter, heat, and sexual tension, I felt the thrill of falling in love right alongside January and Gus. A gorgeous page-turner of a novel' Laura Jane Williams

'Funny, and seriously sizzling' Best

'I absolutely loved this book! This has easily become one of my favourite romance reads. Their tension was phenomenal and the angst so well-done. This read is gorgeous and heart wrenching in the most wonderful way ever' Safa, Netgalley

'Original, sparkling bright and layered with feeling. If whipcrack banter and foggy sexual tension is your catnip, you'll adore this book' Sally Thorne

'What an absolute flipping triumph of a novel!!! I LOVED it . . . definitely one of my favourite reads of 2020' Emma Cooper

'I really needed this book. I didn't realize how much I needed it until I was giggling along with all the awkwardness and banter and feeling like I'd been taken away' Emily, Netgalley

'Touching and heartfelt . . . I closed this book with a satisfied sigh' Jasmine Guillory

'Clever and funny, this is a tender love story' Woman & Home

Beach Read Reviews

Reader, I swooned! Beach Read is the hottest book of the summer - the pages simply sizzle! My heart ached for January, and Gus is to die for - a steamy, smart and perceptive love story. I was engrossed! -- Josie Silver, author of bestselling One Day in December
Full of banter, heat, and sexual tension, I felt the thrill of falling in love right alongside January and Gus. A gorgeous page-turner of a novel that provided the perfect escapist romp -- Laura Jane Williams, author of 'Our Stop'
Original, sparkling bright and layered with feeling. If whipcrack banter and foggy sexual tension is your catnip, you'll adore this book -- Sally Thorne, author of 'The Hating Game'
A touching and heartfelt book about learning how to love again. I closed this book with a satisfied sigh -- Jasmine Guillory, author of 'The Proposal'
Beach Read is exactly the witty, charming and swoony novel we always want; it also happens to be the unexpected wallop of emotional wisdom and sly social commentary we need right now. I adored it -- Julia Whelan, author of 'My Oxford Year'
A smart, witty, warm, sexy novel ... Perfect escapism. I loved this book from the first page and can't wait to read more from Emily Henry -- Emma Murray, author of 'Time Out'
A great escapist beach read but so much more as well. Emily writes beautifully, almost poetically in places and I will certainly look out for her work in the future. 5 stars! -- Julie Houston, author of 'A Village Affair'
A clever and witty novel that will make your nerve-endings sigh with happiness -- Debbie Viggiano, author of 'Willow's Wedding Vows'
I would say this book is so much more than "just a beach read" but to do so would completely miss the point! As January reminds the reader and the perfectly-painted Gus alike, romantic comedies take skill, heart and guts to traverse the depths of what it means to fall in love - and Emily Henry makes sure this book has it all -- Elizabeth Neep, author of 'The Spare Bedroom'
Beach Read has everything the title promises - a romping plot, family secrets, and the thrill of falling in love. I cannot wait to read what Henry writes next -- Amy E. Reichert, author of 'The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go'
What a fantastic read! An absolute page turner, full of love, laughter and romance -- Katie Ginger, author of 'Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay'

About Emily Henry

Emily Henry studied creative writing at Hope College and the New York Center for Art & Media Studies, and now spends most of her time in Cincinnati, Ohio, and the part of Kentucky just beneath it. Beach Read is her debut adult novel.

Additional information

GOR010814226
9780241989524
0241989523
Beach Read: The New York Times bestselling laugh-out-loud love story you'll want to escape with this summer by Emily Henry
Used - Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2020-07-30
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Beach Read