Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Perfect Wives By Emma Hannigan

Perfect Wives

Used Price
£5.19
New RRP £8.99
Free Shipping in the UK
A heartwarming novel of family, friendship and coming home, perfect for Maeve Binchy fans, set in the picturesque Dublin village of Bakers Valley.
Reviews:

11 in stock


Perfect Wives Summary


Perfect Wives by Emma Hannigan

'A wonderful, magical storyteller' Cathy Kelly. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a heartwarming novel of love, friendship and coming home from the Irish bestseller...

When actress Jodi Ludlum returns to the Dublin village of Bakers Valley to raise her young son, she's determined to shield him from the media glare that follows her in LA. But coming home means leaving her husband behind - and waking old ghosts... Francine Hennessy was born and raised in Bakers Valley. To all appearances, she is the model wife, mother, home-maker and career woman. But, behind closed doors, Francine's life is crumbling around her. As Jodi struggles to conceal her secrets and Francine faces some shocking news, the two become unlikely confidants. Suddenly having the perfect life seems less important than finding friendship, and the perfect place to belong...

Customer Reviews - Perfect Wives


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Perfect Wives Reviews


A wonderful, magical storyteller. - Cathy Kelly

About Emma Hannigan


Emma Hannigan is the No. 1 bestselling author of twelve novels including Letters to my Daughters, The Wedding Promise and The Perfect Gift. Her bestselling memoir, Talk to the Headscarf, was updated and revised as All To Live For: Fighting Cancer. Finding Hope. and was also a top ten bestseller.

Additional information

GOR005453246
Perfect Wives by Emma Hannigan
Emma Hannigan
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2014-04-10
448
1472209966
9781472209962
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.