Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Day I Lost You By Fionnuala Kearney

The Day I Lost You by Fionnuala Kearney

New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
£2.99
6 in stock

Summary

'Incredibly moving, it's beautifully written and page-turning' Susan Lewis

The Day I Lost You Summary

The Day I Lost You by Fionnuala Kearney

'Incredibly moving, it's beautifully written and page-turning' Susan Lewis

THE DAY I LOST YOU WAS THE DAY I DISCOVERED I NEVER REALLY KNEW YOU

When Jess's daughter, Anna, is reported lost in an avalanche, everything changes.

Jess's first instinct is to protect Rose, Anna's five-year-old daughter. But then she starts to uncover Anna's other life - unearthing a secret that alters their whole world irrevocably . . .

THE DAY I LOST YOU WAS THE DAY YOU TORE OUR FAMILY APART

The perfect emotional and absorbing story for fans of Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.

The Day I Lost You Reviews

'A heart-stopping read. Compelling, beautiful and life-affirming, one of the best novels I've read in years', Anna McPartlin, author of Richard and Judy book club pick, The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes

'An intriguing premise, dysfunctional family dynamics, and plenty of secrets, all woven together with wit and style', Vanessa Lafaye

'A rich, rewarding and heart-rending story of life, love and loss, so absorbing and well-told I actually found myself crying in coffee shops while I was engrossed in it...An author who just keeps on getting better and better', Claudia Carroll

'An avalanche of intrigue and heartbreak', Sunday Independent (Ireland)

'Full of heart and humour and emotion', Hazel Gaynor, bestselling author of The Girl Who Came Home

'A cracking story beautifully told . . . I couldn't put it down', Liz Fenwick

'A beautiful, beautiful novel. Wickedly intriguing, emotionally gripping and stunningly written. I defy every mother not to identify and weep with Jess,' Amanda Prowse

'A heartfelt, emotion-packed, twist-filled fabulous read from an amazing writer', Claire Allan

About Fionnuala Kearney

Fionnuala Kearney lives in Ascot with her husband. They have two grown-up daughters (both with deliberately simple monosyllabic names). One of seven children, Fionnuala likes to write about the nuances and subtle layers of human relationships, peeling them away to see what's really going on beneath. This her second novel, her first was the Top Ten Irish Times bestselling You, Me and Other People.

Additional information

GOR007702150
9780007593996
0007593996
The Day I Lost You by Fionnuala Kearney
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2016-09-22
432
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Day I Lost You