Free Shipping In the UK
Blood, Bones and Butter By Gabrielle Hamilton

Blood, Bones and Butter
by Gabrielle Hamilton

In Stock
£8.99
and the kitchen of her beloved Italian mother-in-law, who serves as the link between Hamilton's idyllic past and her own future family.
Only 1 left

Blood, Bones and Butter Summary


Blood, Bones and Butter: The inadvertent education of a reluctant chef by Gabrielle Hamilton

'Magnificent' Anthony Bourdain A sharply crafted and unflinchingly honest memoir. This is a rollicking, passionate story of food, purpose and family. Blood, Bones & Butter follows the chef Gabrielle Hamilton's extraordinary journey through the places she has inhabited over the years: the rural kitchen of her childhood, where her adored mother stood over the six-burner with wooden spoon in hand; the kitchens of France, Greece, and Turkey, where she was often fed by complete strangers and learned the essence of hospitality; and the kitchen of her beloved Italian mother-in-law, who serves as the link between Hamilton's idyllic past and her own future family. `Evocative...dazzling...beautifully written' New York Times Perfect for fans of Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Blood, Bones and Butter Reviews


"Magnificent... Blood, Bones & Butter is the work of an uncompromising chef and a prodigiously talented writer. I am choked with envy" -- Anthony Bourdain
"My favourite book of the past few years, a thrilling and visceral personal memoir" * Financial Times *
"A rhapsodic, profane, wonderful, imperfect memoir... every bit as rich and satisfying as the marrow bones the author roasts at Prune" * Wall Street Journal *
"The food memoir of the year" * Guardian *
"Evocative... Dazzling... Beautifully written" * New York Times *

About Gabrielle Hamilton


Gabrielle Hamilton is the chef/owner of Prune restaurant in New York's East Village. She received an MFA in fiction writing from the University of Michigan, and her work has appeared in the New Yorker, the New York Times, GQ, Bon Appetit, Saveur and Food & Wine. She has also authored the eight-week 'The Chef' column in the New York Times, and her work has been anthologized in six volumes of Best Food Writing. She has appeared on Martha Stewart and the Food Network, among other TV shows. She currently lives in Manhattan with her two sons.

Additional information

GOR004668598
Blood, Bones and Butter: The inadvertent education of a reluctant chef by Gabrielle Hamilton
Gabrielle Hamilton
Used - Good
Paperback
Vintage Publishing
2012-03-01
304
0099498332
9780099498339
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.