Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
All Together Now By Gill Hornby

All Together Now by Gill Hornby

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£2.99
8 in stock

Summary

A warm-hearted, uplifting novel about the joys of singing, falling in love and finding your own, true voice - from the author of the bestselling THE HIVE

All Together Now Summary

All Together Now by Gill Hornby

The Bridgeford Community Choir is in crisis. Numbers are down. The choir leader is in hospital. The tea urn is behaving in an ominous fashion. Something must be done.

New joiners Tracey Leckford and Bennett Parker might just be able to save the day. But Tracey is hiding a huge secret about her past. And Bennett - while equipped with a beautiful singing voice - is entirely baffled by the world and everything in it. Can they really fit in with dependable old regulars like Annie?

As the choir suffers through fights, feuds and the perils of the school fair, it becomes clear that their struggles are not just about music, but the future of their community. In order to save their singing group and their town, the Bridgeford Singers will have to find a way to work together - in harmony.

All Together Now Reviews

Sparkling ... a treasure trove of bittersweet comic moments and wonderfully sympathetic creations - Daily Telegraph

Fans of Glee or Gareth Malone's The Choir will recognise this funny, enjoyable novel's trajectory - Sunday Times

This gloriously fun tale about a community choir group is packed with drama, love and brilliant characters - Heat

I devoured this well-observed, amusing feel-good story about small-town life in a sitting - Woman and Home

Loveable characters provide some laugh out loud moments in this charming novel - Bella

About Gill Hornby

Gill Hornby is a writer and journalist. Her first novel, THE HIVE, was a Sunday Times bestseller. She lives with her husband, Robert Harris, and their four children in Kintbury, Berkshire.

Additional information

GOR007518684
All Together Now by Gill Hornby
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2016-06-02
336
0349139318
9780349139319
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - All Together Now