Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Pretty Guilty Women By Gina LaManna

Pretty Guilty Women by Gina LaManna

New RRP £7.99
Condition - Like New
£4.79
Only 1 left

Summary

Why would four women confess to the same murder? Only they know the answer - and they're not telling. A sharp, twisty and utterly addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Liv Constantine.

Pretty Guilty Women Summary

Pretty Guilty Women: 'Up there with Big Little Lies and Desperate Housewives' by Gina LaManna

One murder. Four confessions.
Every. Word. A. Lie.

'Smart, twisty and heartbreaking' TM LOGAN
'Keeps you hooked' SUNDAY TIMES
'Jackie Collins meets Miss Marple in this sassy whodunnit' PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH
'Up there with Big little Lies and Desperate Housewives' CLAIRE ALLAN
'Twisty and entertaining' HEAT, 'Read of the Week'

________________

Why would four women confess to the same murder?

At the luxurious Serenity Spa Resort on the Californian coast, guests arrive ready to celebrate what is set to be the wedding of the year. But things are about to go horribly wrong . . .

Among them are four brilliant but desperate women - Ginger, Lulu, Emily and Kate - all harbouring a secret they'd do anything to protect.

Just twenty-four hours later, a man is found dead at the hotel. In the ensuing investigation, each of these women confess to the crime, insisting they acted alone.

The police know they're lying, but why?

Only these four women know the answer.

And they're not telling . . .

________________

'Had me absolutely hooked' JENNY BLACKHURST
'Loved the strong female characters' HARRIET TYCE
'Totally gripping' VANESSA SAVAGE
'A book to completely lose yourself in' JO SPAIN
________________

*WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT PRETTY GUILTY WOMEN*

'I haven't enjoyed a book this much in a long time!'

'You won't be able to put this book down'

'A deliciously dishy page turner'

'The most addictive novel I've read in ages'

Pretty Guilty Women Reviews

Smart, twisty and heartbreaking -- TM LOGAN, author of 'The Holiday'
Up there with Big Little Lies and Desperate Housewives -- Claire Allan, author of 'Her Name Was Rose'
I loved the strong female characters -- Harriet Tyce, author of 'Blood Orange'
From the moment I started reading Pretty Guilty Women, I was completely immersed in the gripping, twisty, diffuser-filled world of a posh spa wedding, where four college friends reunite, each with old baggage and new. Sparkling with insight, wine, humor, and a drop of blood, the women in this book leapt off the page and straight into my heart. Pretty Guilty Women is a must read! -- Susan Crawford, author of 'The Pocket Wife'
Pretty Guilty Women is a joy to read! LaManna's writing style is so engaging * New York Journal of Books *
LaManna's women are flawed and relatable, and oodles of drama keep the pages turning all the way to a genuinely surprising final twist. This is the perfect summer beach read * Publishers Weekly *
Totally gripping -- Vanessa Savage, author of 'The Woman in the Dark'
A book to completely lose yourself in -- Jo Spain, author of 'The Confession'
Had me absolutely hooked -- Jenny Blackhurst, author of 'How I Lost You'
Twisty and entertaining * Heat 'Read of the Week' *
Keeps you turning the pages * Sunday Times *
Jackie Collins meets Miss Marple in this sassy whodunnit . . . with strong female characters, enough twists to keep the pages turning and a line-up to give Desperate Housewives a run for their money, this is an entertaining mystery thriller * Peterborough Telegraph *
Clever twists and plenty of vibrant characters in this novel about friendship, its fragility and its resilience * Morning Star *

About Gina LaManna

Originally from St Paul, Minnesota, Gina LaManna has also called Italy and Los Angeles home. After studying numbers and equations in college, she realised multiple choice tests were 'just not for her' and began writing books instead. She has previously self-published cosy mysteries and hit the USA TODAY list twice.

Find out more: www.ginalamanna.com

Additional information

GOR010486555
9780751576689
0751576689
Pretty Guilty Women: 'Up there with Big Little Lies and Desperate Housewives' by Gina LaManna
Used - Like New
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2020-03-05
336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Pretty Guilty Women