Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Geiger By Gustaf Skoerdeman

Geiger by Gustaf Skoerdeman

Condition - Like New
£11.79
Only 3 left

Summary

Then she squeezes the trigger and disappears - leaving behind her wallet and keys. The extraordinary murder is not Sara Nowak's case. What Sara doesn't know is that the mysterious codeword is just the first piece in the puzzle of an intricate and devastating plot fifty years in the making.

Geiger Summary

Geiger: The most gripping thriller debut since I AM PILGRIM by Gustaf Skoerdeman

'The very definition of a thriller. Plotting as good as Lee Child, pacing as good as Harlan Coben but with a completely original voice' - HELEN FIELDS, author of PERFECT REMAINS The incredible story of a codeword, an extraordinary murder, and the woman who must solve both to stop a deadly plot fifty years in the making. Perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes and The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson. __________________ The landline rings as Agneta is waving off her grandchildren. Just one word comes out of the receiver: 'Geiger'. For decades, Agneta has always known that this moment would come, but she is shaken. She knows what it means. Retrieving her weapon from its hiding place, she attaches the silencer and creeps up behind her husband before pressing the barrel to his temple. Then she squeezes the trigger and disappears - leaving behind her wallet and keys. The extraordinary murder is not Sara Nowak's case. But she was once close to those affected and, defying regulations, she joins the investigation. What Sara doesn't know is that the mysterious codeword is just the first piece in the puzzle of an intricate and devastating plot fifty years in the making . . . Praise for Geiger: 'Exciting, extremely clever, incredible. An instant classic' - TOM MARCUS, author of SOLDIER SPY 'An astonishing, assured and terrifying debut . . . Remarkable' - DAVID YOUNG, author of STASI CHILD 'Tense enough that your muscles will ache by the end' - HELEN FIELDS, author of PERFECT REMAINS 'An intriguing masterpiece that keeps you guessing right to the end' - Jo, Netgalley Reviewer *Translated from Swedish by Ian Giles*

Geiger Reviews

An astonishing, assured and terrifying debut. Many books have pretensions to be the next Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, but Geiger actually delivers - reaching that level and beyond. Remarkable. * DAVID YOUNG, award-winning author of STASI CHILD *
Exciting, extremely clever, incredible. An instant classic * TOM MARCUS, bestselling author of SOLDIER SPY *
The very definition of a thriller. Plotting as good as Lee Child, pacing as good as Harlan Coben but with a completely original voice. Absolutely brilliant * HELEN FIELDS, author of PERFECT REMAINS *

About Gustaf Skoerdeman

Gustaf Skoerdeman was born in 1965 in Sweden and is a screenwriter, director and producer. Geiger, his thriller debut, is published in 24 countries, and film rights have been optioned by Monumental Pictures.

Additional information

GOR011507288
9781838773687
1838773681
Geiger: The most gripping thriller debut since I AM PILGRIM by Gustaf Skoerdeman
Used - Like New
Hardback
Bonnier Zaffre
20210429
432
null null null null null null null null null null
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Geiger