Free Shipping In the UK
The Rules of Modern Policing - 1973 Edition By Guy Adams

The Rules of Modern Policing - 1973 Edition
by Guy Adams

In Stock
£5.99
You're surrounded by armed bastards!'Viewers of Life on Mars could be forgiven for thinking that the police force of the 1970s lived by the maxim 'The rules are: there are no rules', yet it turns out that this was not the case.
7 in stock

The Rules of Modern Policing - 1973 Edition Summary


The Rules of Modern Policing - 1973 Edition: (Life on Mars) by Guy Adams

'Don't move! You're surrounded by armed bastards!' Viewers of Life on Mars could be forgiven for thinking that the police force of the 1970s lived by the maxim 'The rules are: there are no rules', yet it turns out that this was not the case. A fascinating historical document has now emerged which shows that there were indeed rules and in 1973 they were recorded on paper by none other than DCI Gene Hunt himself. Divided into ten sections, The Rules of Modern Policing - 1973 Edition covers everything from interrogating suspects and undercover operations to driving and dress code. Several of the rules are illustrated with diagrams, and photographs of DCI Hunt himself illustrate the more physical parts of the job: how to hit suspects so you don't leave a mark; how to signal the importance of your arrival by crashing into inanimate objects (cardboard boxes are a perfect example here - lots of noise; no damage to your motor); how to roll over the bonnet of your cortina without making a dick of yourself. Completing the book is an invaluable glossary of police terms, covering everything from blag to lag, and nonce to ponce. An essential reference work for fans of Life of Mars, The Rules of Modern Policing offers a unique insight to seventies' law enforcement that will make you laugh until you cry like the wet little turd you are.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Guy Adams


'DCI Gene Hunt is an overweight, over-the-hill, nicotine-stained, borderline-alcoholic homophobe with a superiority complex and an unhealthy obsession with male bonding.' Detective Inspector Sam Tyler

Additional information

GOR000920505
The Rules of Modern Policing - 1973 Edition: (Life on Mars) by Guy Adams
Guy Adams
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
2007-10-08
128
0593060202
9780593060209
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.