Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Ellie and the Harpmaker By Hazel Prior

Ellie and the Harpmaker by Hazel Prior

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Like New
£6.19
Only 1 left

Ellie and the Harpmaker Summary

Ellie and the Harpmaker: Heartwarming, charming and uplifting - the feel-good novel of 2020! by Hazel Prior

'Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. Uplifting and full of heart, and I couldn't put it down!'
JO THOMAS

MEET ELLIE. She's perfectly happy living a quiet life with her husband, Clive. (Well, she does sometimes wonder about the way he talks to her, and about all the things she hasn't achieved yet. But, she's happy enough.)

MEET DAN. He's definitely content - content with his predictable, ordered existence, making harps in his isolated barn on Exmoor. Content being on his own, far away from other people and - crucially - far away from any risk of surprises.

What Ellie and Dan don't know yet, is that a chance encounter is about to change all of this . . .

'A beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope'
PHAEDRA PATRICK

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING:

'It's a fresh and heart-warming tale and the perfect feel-good read!'
'A beautifully written, tender love story'
'A touching, absorbing and uplifting story'
'A truly charming and beautiful book'
'I was spellbound by this story and couldn't put it down'
'Warm, touching and funny, it's a great read that will fill your heart with joy'
'A refreshingly different novel'
'Without question this is one of the best books I have read'
'So enchanting to read'
'A wonderful quirky tale . . . I find myself missing this book now that I've finished it'
'The characters are all believable, the writing is beautiful and the plot is so original, an absolute winner'

Ellie and the Harpmaker Reviews

A wonderful, genuine, heart-warming, funny and beautifully written book . . . you will fall in love with Ellie and the Harp-Maker * Rebecca Tinnelly *
Ellie and the Harp-Maker is a beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope. Hazel Prior's writing is a lyrical delight * Phaedra Patrick *
A beautifully written tender love story. * Candis *

About Hazel Prior

HAZEL PRIOR lives on Exmoor with her husband and a huge ginger cat. As well as writing, she works as a freelance harpist.

Additional information

GOR010464165
9781784164232
1784164232
Ellie and the Harpmaker: Heartwarming, charming and uplifting - the feel-good novel of 2020! by Hazel Prior
Used - Like New
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
2020-02-18
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Ellie and the Harpmaker