Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Trouble With Perfect By Helena Duggan

The Trouble With Perfect by Helena Duggan

New RRP £6.99
Condition - Very Good
£3.19
<30 in stock

Summary

Having uncovered the secrets that lay behind the spookily pristine town of Perfect, Violet and the townsfolk are enjoying their new freedom from the maniacal rule of the evil Archer twins. But have they really seen the last of Edward Archer? Why is Boy acting strangely? And who is masterminding a scary zombie army?

The Trouble With Perfect Summary

The Trouble With Perfect by Helena Duggan

Strange things are happening in the town that used to be Perfect. Things are being stolen... then children start going missing too. And everyone is blaming Violet's best friend, Boy. But Boy's not BAD - is he? To find out what's going on, Violet must uncover secrets from the past and battle a gruesome zombie monster. Town is in trouble - double trouble - and it's up to Violet to save it. A reissue of this quirky and creepy sequel to the bestselling A Place Called Perfect, for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton. "Your heart is in your mouth and you're knee-deep in adventure..." MG Leonard, author of Beetle Boy

The Trouble With Perfect Reviews

Absolutely brilliant * Irish Times *

About Helena Duggan

Helena Duggan is a children's author, graphic designer and illustrator from Kilkenny, a medieval town in Ireland, which was the inspiration for A Place Called Perfect. She writes in a treehouse built by her husband Robbie and his brother in the bottom of their garden. She lives in a small house with Robbie, their daughters Jo and Bobbie and dog Tinker.

Additional information

GOR009390463
9781474949514
1474949517
The Trouble With Perfect by Helena Duggan
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Usborne Publishing Ltd
2018-09-06
384
Short-listed for An Post Irish Book Awards 2018
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Trouble With Perfect