Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Vintage Girl By Hester Browne

The Vintage Girl by Hester Browne

New RRP £9.99
Condition - Like New
£3.19
Only 1 left

Summary

A laugh-out-loud romp set in the romantic Scottish Highlands, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Holly Martin.

The Vintage Girl Summary

The Vintage Girl by Hester Browne

'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella

The last thing Evie expects to find in the Scottish Highlands is love . . .

When Evie Nicholson is asked to visit Kettlesheer Castle in Scotland to archive the family heirlooms, she jumps at the chance. Evie's passion for antiques means that, for her, the castle is a treasure trove of mysteries just waiting to be uncovered.

But in each heirloom lies a story, and in the course of her investigations Evie stumbles upon some long-buried family secrets. Add handsome, gloomy heir Robert McAndrew and a traditional candlelit gala to the mix, and Evie's heart is sent reeling with an enthusiasm that may just extend beyond the Kettlesheer silver . . .

'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy' Cosmopolitan

'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting'
Glamour

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE VINTAGE GIRL

'I am off to buy more from Hester Browne!' *****
'A sweeping romance that will have you laughing out loud' *****
'A must for all romantic history lovers' *****
'Funny, sweet, romantic' *****
'Couldn't ask for more!' *****

The Vintage Girl Reviews

A lovable, self-conscious, hopelessly romantic heroine and a dark and dashing leading man, a Scottish castle full of history and romance, and as much appeal and complexity as a Scottish reel * Library Journal *
Clear your diary and turn off your phone. Prince Harry can call you back later ... a book you won't want to put down * Chrissie Manby on The Runaway Princess *
Deliciously addictive * Cosmopolitan *
An adorable heroine, divine hero and gorgeous writing - basically, it's just perfect. You'll LOVE this book, I promise! * Jill Mansell on The Runaway Princess *

About Hester Browne

Hester Browne is the author of numerous bestselling novels including The Little Lady Agency in the Big Apple, The Finishing Touches and Swept Off Her Feet. She divides her time between London and Herefordshire.

Additional information

GOR011173301
The Vintage Girl by Hester Browne
Used - Like New
Paperback
Quercus Publishing
2014-02-13
368
1782065652
9781782065654
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Vintage Girl