Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder By Holly Jackson

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson

New RRP £7.99
Condition - Very Good
£5.19
10+ in stock

Summary

The New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller that everyone is talking about!

THE WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS' CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2020

SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2020

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Summary

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson

The New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller that everyone is talking about!

THE WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS' CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2020

SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2020

'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.' - Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions

A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it.

But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth ... ?

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Gone Girl, We Were Liars and Riverdale

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Reviews

A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller', Guardian

'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and there is great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization.', Peter James, award-winning and no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series

'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise.', Laura Steven, author of the critically acclaimed The Exact Opposite of Okay

'Twisty, compulsive and so, so, clever', Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets

'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!', Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come

'That ending! Pure genius', Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said

'In a League of its Own', Lucy Powrie, author of The Paper & Hearts Society

'A Twisty, compelling UK YA debut', Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

About Holly Jackson

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

Additional information

GOR009841712
9781405293181
1405293187
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2019-05-02
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A Good Girl's Guide to Murder