Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Summer at Buttercup Beach By Holly Martin

Summer at Buttercup Beach by Holly Martin

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£5.79
<40 in stock

Summary

Fall in love on Hope Island with the perfect romantic story to escape into this summer. For fans of Miranda Dickinson, Sarah Morgan and Jane Costello.

Summer at Buttercup Beach Summary

Summer at Buttercup Beach: A gorgeously uplifting and heartwarming romance by Holly Martin

This summer everything is about to change on Hope Island. The sand is warm, the sea is sparkling and a second chance for romance is in the air . . .

For two years Freya Greene has hidden the fact that she's totally and utterly in love with her best friend Rome Lancaster. It's not been easy - they work together in his glasswork business, she lives above his workshop and, he's completely gorgeous. But Rome has never shown any sign of returning those feelings. Until now...

Lately they've shared affectionate moments and words heavy with meaning. Yet Freya knows Rome has a damaged heart. After losing his fiancee in a tragic accident, he's not allowed himself to fall in love.

Freya has already had her heart broken by a man who couldn't let go of a past love. Can she risk it happening again? Rome and Freya have a friendship that could blossom into something more. Are they both brave enough to take that chance?

Fall in love on Hope Island with the perfect romantic story to escape into this summer. For fans of Miranda Dickinson, Sue Moorcroft and Jenny Oliver.

Read what everyone is saying about Summer at Buttercup Beach:

'I really wish I could give this book more than 5 stars because I really loved it. It has definitely become one of my favourite books ever! As soon as I began reading Summer at Buttercup Beach I found it so easy to read and I was hooked, I just couldn't put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer

'Everything you could want from a Holly Martin book ... like coming home to a good friend, warm and comforting ... you know you are going to enjoy it, and it doesn't let you down.' Rachel's Random Reads

'Wow! Absolutely fell in love with Rome and Freya! Every time I pick up a Holly Martin book I devour it within hours and Summer at Buttercup Beach was no exception. Holly Martin's writing is more than a 5 star rating...' Goodreads Reviewer

'I have read most of this author's work and loved every one, this was no different. She has produced yet another brilliant story which transports us away to Hope Island once more, and into the lives of those who live and work there. I honestly couldn't put it down.' Fiona's Book Reviews

'I can honestly say that I was swept away by this book. Full of heart, warmth and a smidgen of sexiness this is a perfect holiday read. Sunny, bright and full of hope this is one book you won't want to put down!' Escapades of a Bookworm

'When I chose to read Summer at Buttercup Beach, I knew that I'd be in for a treat, as all of Holly's books that I've read so far have been absolutely wonderful. I loved everything about this story, it was delightful to read and there were a few giggles along the way.' Goodreads Reviewer

'Another great book by Holly that I absolutely loved, I so fell in love with Freya and Rome, they made the perfect couple, I absolutely love Holly's style of writing, the location in her stories just makes you really want to be there!!' Consumer Reviewer

Summer at Buttercup Beach Reviews

I am in love. I am in love. I am in love. Holly, you are a writing goddess ... - Book in Wonderland

An absolutely FAB story! Holly Martin does it again! I LOVE Holly's books and this one is brilliant! A beautifully written, feel good, fun, charming tale that grabs you from the first page. Adored it and highly recommend to everyone.

I have read most of this author's work and loved every one, this was no different. She has produced yet another brilliant story which transports us away to Hope Island once more, and into the lives of those who live and work there. I honestly couldn't put it down. - Fiona s Book Reviews

Every page of this book was delicious and impossible to put down ... a beautifully written tale, that was funny and well thought out ... Swoonsome, flirty and downright gorgeous. - Escapades of a Bookworm

About Holly Martin

Holly lives in a little white cottage by the sea. She studied media at university which led to a very glitzy career as a hotel receptionist followed by a even more glamorous two years working in a bank. The moment that one of her colleagues received the much coveted carriage clock for fifteen years' service was the moment when she knew she had to escape. She quit her job and returned to university to train to be a teacher. Three years later, she emerged wide eyed and terrified that she now had responsibility for the development of thirty young minds. She taught for four years and then escaped the classroom to teach history workshops, dressing up as a Viking one day and an Egyptian High Priestess the next. But the long journeys around the UK and many hours sat on the M25 gave her a lot of time to plan out her stories and she now writes full time, doing what she loves.

Holly has been writing for 8 years. She was shortlisted for the New Talent Award at the Festival of Romance. Her short story won the Sunlounger competition and was published in the Sunlounger anthology. She won the Carina Valentine's competition at the Festival of Romance 2013 with her novel The Guestbook. She was shortlisted for Best Romantic Read, Best eBook and Innovation in Romantic Fiction at the Festival of Romance 2014. She is the bestselling author of 18 books

Follow her on Twitter @HollyMAuthor

Additional information

GOR009142091
9780751573787
0751573787
Summer at Buttercup Beach: A gorgeously uplifting and heartwarming romance by Holly Martin
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2018-05-17
288
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Summer at Buttercup Beach