Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Sight of You By Holly Miller

The Sight of You by Holly Miller

Condition - Like New
£8.49
9 in stock

Summary

An unforgettable and life-affirming love story, that will make your heart soar on one page and break on the next.

The Sight of You Summary

The Sight of You: An unforgettable and life-affirming love story like no other by Holly Miller

THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK

'Unique and breathtaking and painful and broken and perfect . . . just like love'
Jodi Picoult


'Exquisitely written, incredibly moving and impossible to put down'
Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare

___________

Joel is afraid of the future.
Since he was a child he's been haunted by dreams about the people he loves. Visions of what's going to happen - the good and the bad. And the only way to prevent them is to never let anyone close to him again.

Callie can't let go of the past.
Since her best friend died, Callie's been lost. She knows she needs to be more spontaneous and live a bigger life. She just doesn't know how to find a way back to the person who used to have those dreams.

Joel and Callie both need a reason to start living for today.
And though they're not looking for each other, from the moment they meet it feels like the start of something life-changing.

Until Joel has a vision of how it's going to end . . .

The Sight of You Reviews

Some books rip you apart, even as you are marveling at how beautifully put together they are - The Sight of You is one of these. Holly Miller - with her startling metaphors and finely-etched portrait of a star-crossed relationship - has created a novel that is unique and breathtaking and painful and broken and perfect . . . just like love. I'm still crying, yet all I want to do is settle down and read it again * Jodi Picoult, bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things *
Set to be the big love story of 2020 * Red *
Clever, poignant and very special. This life-affirming novel twists and turns its way, acknowledging the bravery it takes to love. It's a unique book you'll want to hug and not let go * Woman & Home *
We're predicting a hit * Cosmopolitan *
I've just finished it and I'm in BITS. There are literally tears still dripping from my chin. What an extraordinary book. It's exquisitely written, incredibly moving and impossible to put down. It made me want to go and give everyone I love a very, very big hug. Who could fail to fall in love with Callie and Joel? * Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare *
A heartrending, beautifully crafted emotional rollercoaster of a read that will stay with you long after the final page. Wonderful * Mike Gayle *
The Sight of You is such a special book. I had a lump in my throat and tears in my eyes to the very last page. I want everyone to read it * Paige Toon *
Heartfelt and beautifully written * Kate Eberlen, author of Miss You *
An epic, beautifully written novel. Holly's words are practically symphonic on the page. This book is going to break hearts in 2020 * Roxie Cooper, author *
This book stole my heart. It reminds me of how I felt when I first read The Time Traveler's Wife. Special, inventive, heartbreaking and empathetic, it's a book about whether it's better to have loved and lost, or never to have loved at all. Women's fiction at its finest * Gillian McAllister, author *
Looking for a love story that will break your heart this year? You've just found it. Beautifully written, The Sight of You will stay with you for a long time. Just make sure you have tissues to hand * Platinum-mag.co.uk *
Enthralling, immersive and deliriously romantic. An exquisitely written emotional thriller with characters I will never forget * Katie Marsh, author *
Heartbreaking, hopeful and completely original - The Sight of You is a love story that stays with you long after the final page * Dani Atkins, author *
A wonderful high-concept love story. I adored it * Richard Roper, author *
I loved The Sight Of You. It's an epic love story, but with such a mesmerising premise * Clare Pooley, author of The Authenticity Project *
Heartbreaking and compulsive in equal measure, I read The Sight of You in a single day * Kate Riordan, author *
Amazing concept, a beautiful love story * Eva Woods, author *
Just wonderful - the perfect 'will they, won't they' romance with a unique premise. It's stayed with me long after I finished with an ending I cried buckets over. This book is going to be huge! * Lorna Cook, author *
I. Am. Broken. It's exquisite, beautiful and tender and has left me utterly bereft! * Emma Cooper, author *
The Sight Of You is one of those rare books that stays in your heart long after the final page and I'm utterly bereft now it's finished. Beautiful, lyrical and yet packs an emotional punch that will leave you reeling * Penny Parkes, author *
What an astonishing book. I just loved it. One of those rare books that is beautifully written and utterly life affirming * Kate Thompson, author *
This book had me in tears. I can't stop thinking about Callie and Joel and what my choices would be in their circumstances. Beautiful and heartbreaking * Jill Santopolo, New York Times bestselling author of The Light We Lost *
A beautiful, heartfelt novel with two central characters you are rooting for with your whole being. It is clever, moving and wonderfully romantic. I will think about Joel and Callie for a long time to come * Cesca Major *
With stunningly evocative prose, Holly Miller crafts an enthralling tale that picks up speed as it churns toward its inevitable conclusion. I'm not usually an emotional reader, but this book proved me wrong. The ending is simply perfect. Readers are going to love it * Tracey Garvis Graves, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl He Used to Know *
A gorgeously sad but ultimately uplifting read * Holly Hepburn, author *
Fans of The Light We Lost and The Time Traveler's Wife will fall hard for this heartbreaking but ultimately life-affirming novel * Booklist *
Miller paints big emotions with nuance and subtlety . . . This beautifully rendered work is both heartbreaking and life-affirming. Readers should be prepared to cry. * Publisher's Weekly *
Entrancing and beautifully written . . . A big-hearted book showing just how fragile life truly is' * Woman & Home *
Heartbreaker * Cosmopolitan *
A beautiful read about following your heart. This is a total triumph * The Sun on Sunday Fabulous Magazine *
A love story that will break your heart (think Jojo Moyes Me Before You-level tearjerker) * Evening Standard *
Big ugly cry incoming! You'd have to be made of stone not to fall for this love story * Red Magazine *
An original concept, beautifully written and completely convincing . . . a heart-wrenching love story that steers clear of being overly sentimental . . . Perfect for fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and In Five Years, this bittersweet novel is one that will stay with you * Press Association *
This gorgeous, unusual love story manages to be both heartbreaking and hopeful * Good Housekeeping *
Such a heartbreaking yet heartwarming story * Prima *
A brilliant read * Bella *
Utterly moving, this heartfelt read will capture your imagination * Woman's Own *
You might need a tissue at the ready, but this is an epic romance that will absorb and transport * Platinum Magazine *

About Holly Miller

Holly Miller was born and grew up in Bedfordshire. Since university she has worked as a marketer, editor and copywriter. Holly currently lives in Norfolk with her partner and their dog.

Additional information

GOR011156665
The Sight of You: An unforgettable and life-affirming love story like no other by Holly Miller
Used - Like New
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
2021-02-16
400
1529324386
9781529324389
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Sight of You