Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Chosen Ones By Howard Linskey

The Chosen Ones by Howard Linskey

Condition - Very Good
£11.79
<20 in stock

The Chosen Ones Summary

The Chosen Ones: The gripping crime thriller you won't want to miss by Howard Linskey

Eva Dunbar wakes in a large metal box.

She has no idea who has taken her.

She has no way out.


She isn't the first young woman to disappear.

And with no leads Detective Ian Bradshaw has precious little time.

When at last a body is found, the police hope the tragic discovery might at least provide a clue that will help them finally find the kidnapper.

But then they identify the body - and realise the case is more twisted than they ever imagined . . .

__________________

'THIS STORY WILL CAUSE NIGHTMARES, IT IS THAT GOOD' DAILY MAIL

'DARK, CLEVER AND ENGROSSING' C. L. TAYLOR

'I WAS HOOKED FROM START TO FINISH' LJ ROSS
__________________

A gripping crime thriller that's perfect for readers of LJ Ross, Angela Marsons or Ann Cleeves, this is the latest in the Ian Bradshaw, Tom Carney and Helen Norton series.

The Chosen Ones Reviews

From the brilliant first chapter to the heart-in-mouth ending, Howard Linskey has created a dark, clever and engrossing tale that will grip crime readers the world over. -- CL Taylor, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Fear
This story will cause nightmares, it is that good * Daily Mail *
It casts a whole new - and deeply disturbing - light on the case and makes you desperate to know the truth * Woman *
Wholly satisfying - twists and turns, a devilish, complex plot that is masterfully woven, and a cast of interesting, likeable characters. I breezed through it in one day -- P. J. Tracy
The Chosen Ones is a classy, dark and compelling thriller. Linskey's writing is, as always, a joy to read; original, taut and entirely unputdownable -- Isabel Ashdown
Cops and journalists - two professions very close to my heart, and once again Linskey pitches them into a living nightmare. The darkest of dark-edged thrillers. -- Paul Finch
Gripping from the first page, a thrilling read full of twists and turns to keep the reader hooked from start to finish - a total sleep-stealer! -- LJ Ross
Insanely gripping - Linskey has played an absolute blinder! The Chosen Ones is totally unmissable -- Angela Clarke
Dark and creepy with intrigue galore - an exceptional page-turner that I raced through -- Mel Sherratt
Linskey delivers a flawless feel for time and place, mixed with unrelenting pace * The Times *
Linskey is one of the most commanding crime fiction practitioners at work today * The Financial Times *
This is a must-read series -- Mark Billingham

About Howard Linskey

Howard Linskey is the author of a series of crime novels set in the North-East, featuring detective Ian Bradshaw and journalists Tom Carney and Helen Norton. Most recently, he has written standalone thrillers including Alice Teale is Missing and Don't Let Him In. Originally from Ferryhill in County Durham, Howard now lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and daughter.

Additional information

GOR009062364
9781405933148
1405933143
The Chosen Ones: The gripping crime thriller you won't want to miss by Howard Linskey
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2018-06-14
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Chosen Ones