WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
The Extra Ordinary Life of Frank Derrick, Age 81 By J. B. Morrison

The Extra Ordinary Life of Frank Derrick, Age 81
by J. B. Morrison

For fans of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry this is a quirky, life-affirming story that has enormous appeal. And it's guaranteed to make you laugh.
We have 10 items

Add to Wishlist

The Extra Ordinary Life of Frank Derrick, Age 81 Summary


Frank Derrick is eighty-one. And he's just been run over by a milk float. It was tough enough to fill the hours of the day when he was active. But now he's broken his arm and fractured his foot, it looks set to be a very long few weeks ahead. Frank lives with his cat Bill (which made more sense before Ben died) in the typically British town of Fullwind-on-Sea. He watches DVDs, spends his money frivolously at the local charity shop and desperately tries to avoid cold callers continually knocking on his door. Then a breath of fresh air comes into his life in the form of Kelly Christmas, home help. With her little blue car and appalling parking, her cheerful resilience and ability to laugh at his jokes, Kelly changes Frank's extra ordinary life. She reminds him that there is a world beyond the four walls of his flat and that adventures, however small, come to people of all ages. Frank and Kelly's story is sad and funny, moving, familiar, uplifting. It is a small and perfect look at a life neither remarkable nor disastrous, but completely extraordinary nonetheless. For fans of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, The Extra Ordinary Life of Frank Derrick, Age 81 by J. B. Morrison is a quirky, life-affirming story that has enormous appeal. And it's guaranteed to make you laugh.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR005772698
Title
The Extra Ordinary Life of Frank Derrick, Age 81
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Year published
Number of pages
288
ISBN 10
1447252748
ISBN 13
9781447252740
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.