Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Stark's War (book 1) By Jack Campbell

Stark's War (book 1)

Used Price
£4.49
New RRP £7.99
Free Shipping in the UK
The USA reigns over Earth as the last surviving superpower. To build a society free of American influence, foreign countries have inhabited the moon. Under orders from the US military, Sergeant Ethan Stark and his squadron must train to fight a desperate enemy in an airless atmosphere.
Reviews:

6 in stock


Stark's War (book 1) Summary


Stark's War (book 1) by Jack Campbell

The USA reigns over Earth as the last surviving superpower. To build a society free of American influence, foreign countries have inhabited the moon. Under orders from the US military, Sergeant Ethan Stark and his squadron must train to fight a desperate enemy in an airless atmosphere. Ensuring his team's survival means choosing which orders to obey and which to ignore...

Customer Reviews - Stark's War (book 1)


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Stark's War (book 1) Reviews


"A gripping tale of military science fiction, in the tradition of Heinlein's STARSHIP TROOPERS and Haldeman's FOREVER WAR." (Absolute Magnitude)"

About Jack Campbell


Jack Campbell is the pseudonym for John G. Hemry, a retired Naval officer and graduate of the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis. As Jack Campbell, he writes The Lost Fleet series of military science fiction novels. He also wrote the Stark's War and Paul Sinclair series under his real name.

Additional information

GOR003271449
Stark's War (book 1) by Jack Campbell
Jack Campbell
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Titan Books Ltd
2011-09-09
320
0857688618
9780857688613
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.