Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
Burn for Burn By Jenny Han

Burn for Burn

Used Price
£2.99
New RRP £7.99
Free Shipping in the UK
Critically acclaimed authors Jenny Han - whose New York Times bestseller To All The Boys I've Loved Before inspired the hit NETFLIX movie - and Siobhan Vivian team up in this thrilling trilogy. Perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Big Little Lies.

6 in stock


Burn for Burn Summary


Burn for Burn by Jenny Han

Big girls don't cry... they get even.

Postcard perfect Jar Island is home to charming tourist shops, pristine beaches, amazing ocean front homes and three girls quietly plotting revenge.

Kat is tired of having people lie to her. One more cruel word from her ex best friend or her secret hook up acting like she doesn't exist will be the last straw. Those two deserve to feel as awful as they've made her feel. But if she tried anything, everyone would suspect her immediately...

Lillia is ready to stop pretending her senior year is going to be so great. After what her best friend Rennie got her into this past summer and the way her guy friends are looking at her little sister, she is starting to feel like these "friends" are nothing but the entitled brats she has always denied they were.

Mary has just gotten back to Jar Island after a traumatic event several years ago that still haunts her. She is determined to put it behind her, but when she sees Reeve, she is certain that will only happen when he feels the same pain that his actions caused her. But she can't get revenge alone...

Maybe someone should show them there are consequences to bad behaviour.

Jenny Han's New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I've Loved Before was made into a Netflix movie.

Customer Reviews - Burn for Burn


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Jenny Han


Jenny Han is the author of Shug, The Summer I Turned Pretty, It's Not Summer Without You, and We'll Always Have Summer. She is also the author of the chapter book Clara Lee and The Apple Pie Dream. A former children's bookseller, she earned her MFA in creative writing at the New School. She works as a YA librarian at a private school on the Upper West Side. Siobhan Vivian is the author of the young adult novel The List, as well as Not That Kind of Girl, Same Difference, and A Little Friendly Advice. A former editor for Alloy Entertainment, she received her MFA in creative writing at the New School. She teaches creative writing at the University of Pittsburgh.

Additional information

GOR009689816
Burn for Burn by Jenny Han
Jenny Han
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Simon & Schuster Ltd
2018-12-01
368
1471183106
9781471183102
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.