Free Shipping in the UK on over 5 million books in stock
#famous By Jilly Gagnon

#famous

Used Price
£11.99
Free Shipping in the UK

Debut author Jilly Gagnon bursts onto the scene with a story equal parts bite and romance, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jennifer E.

Told from alternating points of view, #famous captures the sometimes-crazy thrill ride of social media and the equally messy but wonderful moments of liking someone in real life.

Only 1 left


#famous Summary


#famous by Jilly Gagnon

Debut author Jilly Gagnon bursts onto the scene with a story equal parts bite and romance, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jennifer E. Smith, about falling for someone in front of everyone. In this modern day love story: Girl likes boy. Girl snaps photo and posts it online. Boy becomes insta-famous. And what starts out as an innocent photo turns into a whirlwind adventure that forces them both to question whether fame-and love-are worth the price...and changes both of their lives forever. Told from alternating points of view, #famous captures the sometimes-crazy thrill ride of social media and the equally messy but wonderful moments of liking someone in real life.

Customer Reviews - #famous


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

#famous Reviews


"A bracing, big-hearted story about #life, #love, and #horrifyingembarrassmentinfrontofmillionsofpeople." -- Jesse Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of Me, Earl, and the Dying Girl "Eleanor & Park meets The Social Network in this hilarious yet touching love story about how technology can both divide and connect us." -- Tommy Wallach, author of We All Looked Up "A charming, upbeat, well-paced romp, with plenty of humor that's tempered with realistic emotions." -- Booklist "This enjoyable romance is laced with cringe-inducing realism." -- School Library Journal "Inspired by the 'Alex from Target' phenomenon, debut author Gagnon explores online trolling, instant celebrity, and social media frenzies with sensitivity and humor." -- Publishers Weekly

About Jilly Gagnon


Jilly Gagnon is currently based in Chicago, but is originally from Minnesota, a fact she'll likely inform you of within minutes of meeting you. When she's not writing, she's probably either deep in a video-game rabbit hole, talking to her cats like they understand her, or practicing her violin, which for some inexplicable reason (masochism) she took up recently. Jilly's short humor, personal essays, and op-eds have appeared in all kinds of places that it's too tedious to list. She also writes the adult comedy book series Choose Your Own Misery, coauthored with Mike MacDonald. Visit Jilly at www.jillygagnon.com.

Additional information

GOR010434612
#famous by Jilly Gagnon
Jilly Gagnon
Used - Like New
Hardback
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
2017-02-20
384
0062430033
9780062430038
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.