Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Honey Farm on the Hill By Jo Thomas

The Honey Farm on the Hill by Jo Thomas

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£2.99
<40 in stock

Summary

A gorgeous, sun-filled novel set in the glorious mountains of Crete, sure to be a hit with readers who loved THE OYSTER CATCHER and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD.

The Honey Farm on the Hill Summary

The Honey Farm on the Hill: escape to sunny Greece in the perfect feel-good summer read by Jo Thomas

'Perfect escapist magic' Good Housekeeping

'Jo's book is as rich and sweet and moreish as baklava' Milly Johnson

Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews, Jo Thomas's irresistible, sun-filled novel transports you straight to the mountains of Crete.

Sometimes you have to go back before you can move forwards...

One magical summer Nell fell in love in the mountains of Crete and her life changed for ever.

Eighteen years later, Nell is ready for a new beginning. When she sees a honey farm in the same hilltop town has lost its bees, the opportunity is impossible to resist. Welcomed back to Greece by the warm sun and aroma of wild thyme, Nell finds memories of her past at every turn. But much has changed since she's been away.

As Nell throws herself into restoring the honey farm, she starts to unlock the truth of what happened all those years ago. She soon learns that the course of true love - just like Cretan honey - can be wild and sweet. And well worth the wait...

Jo Thomas takes you there.

Readers are raving about THE HONEY FARM ON THE HILL:

'Jo Thomas has the ability in her writing to take you right there' I Read Novels

'Incredibly enjoyable ... could practically smell the herbs in the air' Rachel's Random Reads

'I absolutely loved this book ... a darned good story' Julie's World of Books

'So richly imagined and so wonderfully written - highly recommended!' On My Bookshelf

'Superb escapism! ... the way the views, smells, sounds of the island are captured are spectacular' Be Reader Books

'Jo Thomas is a purveyor of dreams. I defy anybody to read this book and at the end of it not to dream a little of the Cretan life' Short Books and Scribes

'Warm, sensual and heartwarming' Books, Life and Everything

'A charming and delightful slice of escapist romantic fiction' Heat

'The ultimate cheery tale' Sun

The Honey Farm on the Hill Reviews

Loved this! Great characters, a wonderful setting and an intriguing plot kept me reading long after 'lights out' -- Katie Fforde
Sheer rom-com brilliance! * Heat *
A sunny, romantic, escapist read * Woman & Home *
Romantic and funny, this is a great addition to any bookshelf * Sun *
Irresistibly romantic and utterly gorgeous -- Miranda Dickinson
Jo's book is as rich and sweet and moreish as baklava -- Milly Johnson
Well worth a read -- Carole Matthews
It had my heart racing and my taste buds tingling; the perfect blend of escapism, romance and Jo's inimitable warmth. I devoured it! -- Cathy Bramley
Perfect escapism * Marie Claire *
An utterly charming read full of rustic romance and adventure * Woman magazine *
Perfect for those who dream of a new life in the sun! * My Weekly *
A heart-warming tale -- Ali McNamara
Perfect summer read -- Liz Fenwick
THE HONEY FARM ON THE HILL [by] Jo Thomas provides perfect escapist magic * Good Housekeeping *
A warm summer breeze of a story that's full of atmosphere and romance * S Magazine *
A charming and delightful slice of escapist romantic fiction * Heat *
The ultimate cheery tale * Sun *

About Jo Thomas

Jo Thomas worked for many years as a reporter and producer, first for BBC Radio 5, before moving on to Radio 2's The Steve Wright Show. In 2013 Jo won the RNA Katie Fforde Bursary. Her debut novel, The Oyster Catcher, was a runaway bestseller in ebook and was awarded the 2014 RNA Joan Hessayon Award and the 2014 Festival of Romance Best Ebook Award. Jo lives in the Vale of Glamorgan with her husband and three children.

Additional information

GOR008478295
9781472223746
1472223748
The Honey Farm on the Hill: escape to sunny Greece in the perfect feel-good summer read by Jo Thomas
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2017-08-24
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Honey Farm on the Hill