Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Olive Branch By Jo Thomas

The Olive Branch by Jo Thomas

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£2.99
<40 in stock

Summary

From the author of runaway Kindle bestseller THE OYSTER CATCHER comes a brand-new novel set in the olive groves of Italy - warm, romantic and perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Milly Johnson

The Olive Branch Summary

The Olive Branch: A gorgeous summer romance set in Italy by Jo Thomas

Can love bloom in the groves of Italy?

Escape to Italy with The Olive Branch - the irresistible new novel from Jo Thomas, author of ebook bestseller The Oyster Catcher.

'I loved it!' Katie Fforde

You can buy almost anything online these days. For Ruthie Collins, it was an Italian farmhouse.

Yet as she battles with a territorial goat and torrential rain just to get through the door of her new Italian home, the words of Ed, her ex, are ringing in her ears. She is daft, impetuous and irresponsible.

But Ruthie is determined to turn things around and live the dream.

First, though, she must win over her fiery neighbour, Marco Bellanouvo, and his family... Then there's the small matter of running an olive farm. As the seasons change and new roots are put down, olives and romance might just flourish in the warmth of the Mediterranean sun.

What readers are saying about The Olive Branch:

'Characters that come to life and each chapter comes with a smile. An uplifting and thoroughly enjoyable read providing a little escapism, a little romance and a lot of determination'

'A heart-warming book you will find hard to put down'

'A feel-good book. Great for a holiday read'

The Olive Branch Reviews

Romantic and funny, this is a great addition to any bookshelf * Sun *
Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it! -- Katie Fforde
Sun, good food and romance, what more could you want? * Heat *
Set in a beautiful landscape with lovable characters, it's a lovely story and a real page-turner * Candis Magazine *
A perfect pearl of a story. I loved it -- Milly Johnson
Best read with a glass of Prosecco. Salute! * Bella *
Perfect for those who dream of a new life in the sun! * My Weekly *
This is just a beautiful story . . . a great book to curl up with -- The Dark Dictator blog
It is escapism at its best -- Book Addict Shaun blog
Lots of twists and turns along the way and a couple of huge surprises, go ahead and treat yourself -- Nat's Reading Cloud blog
A world you long to live in with characters you love -- Katie Fforde

About Jo Thomas

Jo Thomas worked for many years as a reporter and producer, first for BBC Radio 5, before moving on to Radio 2's The Steve Wright Show. In 2013 Jo won the RNA Katie Fforde Bursary. Her debut novel, The Oyster Catcher, was a runaway bestseller in ebook and was awarded the 2014 RNA Joan Hessayon Award and the 2014 Festival of Romance Best Ebook Award. Jo lives in the Vale of Glamorgan with her husband and three children.

Additional information

GOR006737210
9781472223708
1472223705
The Olive Branch: A gorgeous summer romance set in Italy by Jo Thomas
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2015-07-02
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Olive Branch